dac 10 and SRC

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Read 1594 times.

giordy60

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 98
dac 10 and SRC
« on: 4 Mar 2018, 07:00 pm »
hello Jason a technical question:
I have the dac 10, what happens to the signal if I send a file dsd 256 to the dac?
saber chip (or its implementation) acts with some filter?
or does nothing ?
thank you

giordy60

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 98
Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #1 on: 4 Mar 2018, 07:50 pm »
same thing if I send to dac a PCM signal at 352 / 384kHz .....
how does the chip?

rustydoglim

Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #2 on: 5 Mar 2018, 01:57 pm »
The ESS9018 DAC chip performs native decoding for DSD or PCM.

giordy60

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 98
Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #3 on: 5 Mar 2018, 07:54 pm »
so you confirm that the signal is not filtered in any way?

rustydoglim

Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #4 on: 5 Mar 2018, 08:28 pm »
I don't know how to answer this question. What are you trying to get at?
The signal obviously doesn't go straight into the DAC chip.

giordy60

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 98
Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #5 on: 5 Mar 2018, 08:51 pm »

The signal obviously doesn't go straight into the DAC chip.

Is a "passthrough" performed?

giordy60

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 98
Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #6 on: 5 Mar 2018, 08:58 pm »
What are you trying to get at?

I use software that makes oversampling its strong point
I try to get the signal to the conversion stage as it is generated.
avoiding that the ESS9018 puts us of his.

rustydoglim

Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #7 on: 6 Mar 2018, 06:38 pm »
Got it, have to check with engineer.

giordy60

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 98
Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #8 on: 6 Mar 2018, 11:00 pm »
thanks Jason  :wink:

giordy60

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 98
Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #9 on: 18 Mar 2018, 09:32 am »
Got it, have to check with engineer.

Hi Jason
do you have any news ?

slash71

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 61
Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #10 on: 18 Mar 2018, 01:15 pm »
I use software that makes oversampling its strong point
..

what software ? sox?

giordy60

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 98
Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #11 on: 18 Mar 2018, 01:31 pm »

rustydoglim

Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #12 on: 24 Mar 2018, 08:33 am »
DAC-10 doesn't change the signal.

giordy60

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 98
Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #13 on: 25 Mar 2018, 04:17 pm »
what does it mean does not change the signal?
filters are not used ?
pass through ?
( always with the signal at the highest resolution supported by dac )

regards

giordy60

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 98
Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #14 on: 8 Apr 2018, 12:29 pm »
Hi Jason
have you got to talk to the engineer?

rustydoglim

Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #15 on: 8 Apr 2018, 01:29 pm »
Email support@nuprimeaudio.com and post here.

giordy60

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 98
Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #16 on: 8 Apr 2018, 05:20 pm »
I have written other times ..... and no one answers ......

....................................... .......................................

rustydoglim

Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #17 on: 9 Apr 2018, 12:45 am »
Now that Jye, my product manager is taking over all the first line of support and product management, I am sure he will respond. In the past, sales assistant just forward to R&D and factory staff, and when they are busy, sometimes they ignore question like this that goes into the design and only the engineer can answer.

Jye

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 12
Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #18 on: 9 Apr 2018, 07:43 am »
The engineers have confirmed that no Sample Rate Conversion or Filtering is done on the DAC-10 before the signal goes into the DAC Chip.

giordy60

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 98
Re: dac 10 and SRC
« Reply #19 on: 10 Apr 2018, 06:21 pm »
The engineers have confirmed that no Sample Rate Conversion or Filtering is done on the DAC-10 before the signal goes into the DAC Chip.

then the SRC of the chip is disabled with maximum frequencies supported?