Solid Reasons Why You Should Convert Your Music To 432 Hz

WBimmer

This probably explains why I don't enjoy the music of our modern times and find it to be mostly over hyped crap by over paid celebrities that have sold themselves out to a music industry that is only concerned with generating huge profits from garbage.

http://humansarefree.com/2014/01/solid-reasons-why-you-should-convert.html

I'm interested to see what you think of this and what differences you hear.

To me, the 440hz is dull, boring and not something I'd be interesting in spending much time listening to.  Reminds me of radio music that I never listen to anymore and most of the performances at the Grammies.

The 432hz feels warm and emotional and something I could listen to for extended periods of time.

Wayne.

bladesmith

• water quenching steel since 2001....
    • palmer knives
Re: Solid Reasons Why You Should Convert Your Music To 432 Hz
« Reply #1 on: 1 Feb 2014, 07:12 pm »
Wayne,

I studied frequencies for years,  they are mind boggling. 

V..

redbook

• the music is the blood...........
« Reply #2 on: 1 Feb 2014, 07:20 pm »
  Very interesting info.  So how do you convert ? :scratch:

fado

« Reply #3 on: 1 Feb 2014, 07:21 pm »
So, how does one convert existing music files to 432 Hz?

redbook

• the music is the blood...........
« Reply #4 on: 1 Feb 2014, 07:23 pm »
 :scratch: :scratch:

spinner

« Reply #5 on: 1 Feb 2014, 07:26 pm »
  Good question...... :dunno:

srb

« Reply #6 on: 1 Feb 2014, 08:04 pm »
You could try it with Audacity.  The percent of change from 440Hz to 432Hz is -1.85%

If you want to change Pitch as well as Tempo, use Effects > Change Speed

If you want to change the Pitch only (more likely), use Effects > Change Pitch

Steve

brucek

« Reply #7 on: 1 Feb 2014, 08:49 pm »