Best natural gas grill for under $1000?

martinr

Best natural gas grill for under $1000?
« on: 12 Mar 2011, 04:30 pm »
Hello -
I have moved into a new house that has a natural gas line outside that I can hook a gas grill into.  Can anyone give me some suggestions on a quality gas grill?  I'm trying to stay under $1000.00, would prefer a four burner that can cook at very low and very high heat, not longer than 6 feet wide - don't care about side burners.

Thanks in advance for your advice.

- Martin

mcgsxr

Re: Best natural gas grill for under $1000?
« Reply #1 on: 12 Mar 2011, 05:24 pm »
Not sure what the US$ MSRP is for a Napoleon PT450 II, but I have been using one for over 5 years now, and very happy with it.

hayden

« Reply #2 on: 12 Mar 2011, 06:51 pm »
Whatever brand you pick, look into the ones with the infrared burner system.  I love mine - cooking and cleanup are great.

Jim

yamaha626

« Reply #3 on: 12 Mar 2011, 10:48 pm »
there was a long disussion about grill last year
http://www.audiocircle.com/index.php?topic=80733.msg773562#msg773562

gonefishin

« Reply #4 on: 27 Mar 2011, 08:28 pm »
Hello -
I have moved into a new house that has a natural gas line outside that I can hook a gas grill into.  Can anyone give me some suggestions on a quality gas grill?  I'm trying to stay under $1000.00, would prefer a four burner that can cook at very low and very high heat, not longer than 6 feet wide - don't care about side burners.

Thanks in advance for your advice.

- Martin

Hi Martin,