Triode, pentode, push pull, options and up grade ? ? ?

Guy 13

Hi Blair and all Audio Circle members.
I am fairly new with Audio Circle, have been mainly writing on GR Research site.
After spending hundred plus hours surfing on many audio sites, I came to the conclusion that every manufacturers claim that their products are the best, that they have found and they offer the best approach to the most realistic music reproduction, in addition most, but not all, of the owners of the manufacturers equipment claim that they have made the best choice.
Who to believe ? ? ?
The conclusions of my findings, which are far from being final or word of God, are that they are all good and each one has his own strength and weakness.
Like it or not, I will exclude from the above statement all the good and/or odd looking Chinese made amplifiers, even the ones made for well known American manufacturers. Of course there are some exceptions, but they remain exceptions.
That’s my opinion, for what it’s worth !
Now, can some one tell me with simple words what are the strengths and weaknesses of each of the below items:
(And if I forgot something, please ad it on.)

SE Triode :
SE Pentode :
Ultra linear :
Parallel tubes :
Push pull :
Power supply, double tube rectification (5U4) :
Power supply single tube rectification (5U4)
Solid state rectification :
Power supply chokes:
Power supply extra filtering capacitors:
Switching from tube to solid state (Diode) rectification:
Power supply 0C3 tube regulation:
DC filament:
(Which tubes will benefit the most and the least from that
option ?)
Tunable NFB (Negative feed back):
Tunable Bias:
Auto bias:
Large power supply for 6550, but used for 6L6:
Steel versus aluminum versus other metal chassis:
Separate power supply for pre-amp/phono stage and power section:
6L6 versus 6550/KT88 (Other than just more watts):
Am I wrong if I say that Class D solid state amplifier is better at the low end and tube amplification is better in the mids and hi ?