Experiences and comments on VMPS kits?

PT611

« on: 9 Feb 2004, 03:18 am »
I've been setting on the sidelines looking in for a few months now.  You have to jump in sometime....so for my first post, here goes.

I've read quite a number of threads here but have not seen much discussion on taking the kit route with VMPS speakers.  Mine are on order and I'm not looking back.  But it sure would be helpful if anyone else out there has taken this path and would be willing to share experiences and comments.  :o

warnerwh

« Reply #1 on: 9 Feb 2004, 03:24 am »
The kits are fairly simple but it's possible you'll need help. Fortunately Brian is a phone call away. Also you can post here. There's really not much to it if you're mechanically inclined at all.  Best of luck with your new speakers. You'll be impressed if you haven't heard what's available from VMPS before.

meilankev

« Reply #2 on: 9 Feb 2004, 01:18 pm »
Hello PT,

Welcome to AudioCircle.  While I do own VMPS speakers, I didn't buy them as kits.  And since my wife thinks a tomato is more handy than I am, I probably wouldn't be much assistance to you in your efforts.

However, there's a number of folks here who have purchased the kits, and will be able to help out with any questions.  And, of course, Brian is accessible both here and on the phone.

Congratulations on your purchase, and keep us informed on your progress.  You never know how many people can learn from your journey.

Kevin

Brian Cheney

• http://www.vmpsaudio.com
kits
« Reply #3 on: 9 Feb 2004, 10:31 pm »
Kits w/cabinet are supplied with a fully assembled, finished cabinets with grillframes cloth attached, Soundcoated if you so ordered.  You wire the crossovers and install the drivers.