Bryston On Order

WBimmer

Bryston On Order
« on: 21 Jul 2009, 04:09 am »
I'm a noob to this site, but I'm really excited about my recent order with Absolute Audio in Calgary.

Ordered up a BP26/MPS2 with a 14BSST2, Torus RM10 and Cardas cables and power cords.  These items will run my Kef Reference 205's, with a Rega Saturn CD player.

I used a Yamaha RX-Z1 (HT days are over) to run these speakers before, so this is going to be like going from a Fiat to a Ferrari...

I'm also considering the BDA-1, but I thought I'd get these items running first and see how the Rega sounds and then test drive the BDA-1 to see how much of a difference I hear.

alexone

• Anthony Bower, Stan Rybbert, John Stoneborough
Re: Bryston On Order
« Reply #1 on: 21 Jul 2009, 05:48 am »
hi, WBimmer!

congrats on your purchase! the new ones will blow you and your older equipment AWAY  :thumb:.

Enjoy!

al.

1oldguy

« Reply #2 on: 21 Jul 2009, 12:35 pm »
I concur....Congrats. :wink:

Mad Mr H

« Reply #3 on: 21 Jul 2009, 06:44 pm »
Same here, excellent buy, enjoy.

Andy.

Robert D

« Reply #4 on: 23 Jul 2009, 02:24 am »
congrats on your purchase!

All I see Missing is a BCD-1 !
Connected to YOUR BDA-1

Enjoy !

Robert

WBimmer

« Reply #5 on: 24 Jul 2009, 10:16 pm »
Wow!  I ordered on Saturday and it's here on Friday.  Can't believe how fast everything arrived.  Now I need to hook it up and start listening...

Wayne.

1oldguy

« Reply #6 on: 24 Jul 2009, 11:03 pm »
Looking forward to your review once you have a listen.

vegasdave

• My online rock magazine-Crypt Magazine
« Reply #7 on: 24 Jul 2009, 11:11 pm »
That's one Hell of a system WB!

Robert D

« Reply #8 on: 24 Jul 2009, 11:39 pm »
Enjoy !

It only gets Better !

WBimmer

« Reply #9 on: 25 Jul 2009, 11:12 pm »
I took everything out of the boxes and hooked it up as is without worrying about placement and such.  I turned it on at 7:00PM last night and it's been playing every since to break everything in.