What autographed vinyl do you have?

Wayner

What autographed vinyl do you have?
« on: 5 Jun 2009, 04:57 pm »
My list is short on this topic, but I have Yes, Yessongs autographed by the whole band and I also have an album by Klaatu, Endangered Species autopraphed by the whole band.

That's it for me. Is it a big deal? Not really, but it's kind of cool.

Wayner :)

lazydays

Re: What autographed vinyl do you have?
« Reply #1 on: 5 Jun 2009, 05:25 pm »
two come to mind right away:
* I bought a copy of Gerry Mulligan and Chet Baker that has written out the outside of it "Real nice C.B.!"

* the other is a Shiela Jordan LP
gary

orthobiz

« Reply #2 on: 5 Jun 2009, 05:55 pm »
I assume you don't mean the copy of Deja Vu CSNY signed by my friend Danny Small so no one would steal it in our dorm (I wound up with it anyway 30 years later, no, I DIDN'T steal).

Seriously, though, when I was a medical student at NYU, Samuel Barber came into the hospital in a near coma because of high blood calcium from multiple myeloma cancer. We got the calcium under control and he woke up, a dear sweet guy. Got to talking and learned that he was THE Samuel Barber, the famous composer. So I have a signed copy of Adagio for Strings.

It was shortly before his death in 1981 and perhaps if he were Elvis Costello or Nick Lowe I would have recognized his name. I'm not a classical guy, even to this day. Maybe it's time I played it!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samuel_Barber

Paul

BobM

« Reply #3 on: 5 Jun 2009, 05:57 pm »
Surprisingly nothing on vinyl. I do have a signed CD copy of Pat Metheny's "We Live Here" that I got personally from an appearance at J&R Music World.

I also have a full band signed CD copy of Echolyn's "Suffocating the Bloom".

Scott F.

« Reply #4 on: 5 Jun 2009, 06:16 pm »
Cool, something I've got quite a few of   :thumb: I'm pretty lucky, one of the concert venues we go to is really small and the artists stay afterwords, gab and sign stuff.