Magnepan SMGa for Sale

mpauly

Magnepan SMGa for Sale
« on: 24 Apr 2009, 02:51 am »
I have a pair of oak Magnepan SMGa speakers in excellent condition for sale.  I'm no expert on these speakers but I believe the panels to be have no issues and cosmetically they are a 9 out of 10 with no scratches on the side rails and only a small hole in the grill cloth on the top corner of the left speaker (the wood behind is black is black so it's very tough to see).  The metal feet and mounting screws are included as is the original box and packing material.  Located in North/Central NJ.  Asking $225 and prefer local pick-up, but willing to ship at buyers expense.

Feel free to email with any questions and see my album for pictures.
http://www.audiocircle.com/index.php?action=gallery;area=browse;album=1851

Michael

bummrush

Re: Magnepan SMGa for Sale
« Reply #1 on: 24 Apr 2009, 03:21 am »
what a price,surprised if they dont fly into somebody's hands like soon, when i sold my pair i let en go for 150,it was to a friend ,he's still quite happy.

mpauly

« Reply #2 on: 25 Apr 2009, 02:55 pm »
Bump for the weekend crowd.  These are still available and ready for a new home where they will get some use (I've got 4 pairs right now and thinning the herd).

Michael

bpape

• Industry Participant
  • I am serious and don't call my Shirley
    • Sensible Sound Solutions
« Reply #3 on: 25 Apr 2009, 03:23 pm »
Wow.  That IS a great price.  They'd be perfect for someone wanting to get into higher end sound but not spend a lot of money.  Don't think there's much else out there in that price range that will do what the SMG's will.

Good luck

Bryan

mpauly

« Reply #4 on: 28 Apr 2009, 01:43 am »
Despite what I, and the other guys that posted here, thought was a great price......these are still available.  Had a couple of inquiries, but no takers.