Hello to all Bryston fans ......... I'm new at this........ rmurray

rmurray

:scratch: I have a bp25 matched up to a 4b st amp. After eight years I'm still hearing improved details and smoothness. I'm thinking of an sst squared !  Is there a significant degree of fidelity? Would appreciate opinions from any owners of the sst series.... thanks .............. rmurray.

werd

:scratch: I have a bp25 matched up to a 4b st amp. After eight years I'm still hearing improved details and smoothness. I'm thinking of an sst squared !  Is there a significant degree of fidelity? Would appreciate opinions from any owners of the sst series.... thanks .............. rmurray.

The new bryston sst/sq amps are the best SS amps in the world, and i may not have said that about their sst series. so u cant go wrong, and the 4b isnt terribly expensive so world class quality is attainable. The bp25 can be upgraded to the mps-2 power supply for further improvement too. i went that way, just look at my pic.

danman

I am also thinking of doing the upgrade to the MPS-2. How much of a noticable difference did you hear?

werd

I am also thinking of doing the upgrade to the MPS-2. How much of a noticable difference did you hear?

There is a big noticeable diff. The pre isnt dry sounding at all  imo. as the bp25 was. The shunyata pythons i own make a big diff in that pre too. it brought that pre to life and relaxed it in the same breath. With the mps2 when u turn it up it gives u better dynamics and improved pace. The music just rocked out better.  It also fixed some extended higher freq. issues i had with the sst amp i used at the time too. We r talkin about the bp26 essentially the same pre.

rmurray

Thanks for the replies.appreciate your experince  ............. :drool: :drool:  rmurray

Dilbert