Modwright TP vs Bolder Squeezebox w/ Ultimate Power Supply?

indiesound

Hi i am a newbie. I was recently able to get a Squeezebox Duet at a Circuit City for $200. I started to read about mods and upgrades, gradually stepping up in price. I was thinking about buying the Ultimate power supply, getting a digital mod and running to a (TADAC) DAC. ($1475 total cost.)

However, i have read all the glowing reviews about the Modwright TP. I am sure that many of you used to own modded SB w/ Ultimate PS combos and can describe whether the difference is subtle or not so subtle. The price difference is over $2300.

I own a pair of Usher BE 718s and have a Running Springs Haley due to arrive. However, i am waiting on my DAC/Preamp combo (1K), the next gen TADAC by Tube Audio Design and their 200W Solid state monoblocks that "supposedly sound like tubes" (1K for the pair, new).  I will also buy GIK room acoustics panels, probably purchase Anticables and have not decided whether to use MAC power cords or maybe the Lessloss mini (their cheaper version).

Now also place this in context with a "bang for the buck" improvement. Is my equipment too low grade for the expensive MW TP? Or will i do better to upgrade the amps or pre to feed my power hungry speakers. I may still be able to cancel the order for my pre/DAC and amps. The pre/dac may automatically use the DAC when using the linestage. therefore, i'd also need to purchase a preamp.

I've been able to purchase almost everything for around 1k, save $1800 for the speakers. I've tried to be careful as i do not make much money. Would it be better to skimp on the power cords and use MAC cables and get the MW TP? In other words, would spending the $2300 elsewhere in my system make a bigger difference, or would it be better spent on the MW TP?