SOLD: Van Alstine Transcendence 8 DAC- Mint! SOLD!

Sense63

SOLD: Van Alstine Transcendence 8 DAC- Mint! SOLD!
« on: 12 Feb 2009, 06:07 am »
I have a like new AVA Transcendence DAC for sale.  I purchased it new from AVA in Nov. '08 and unfortunately have to sell now.  It's in mint condition and is the best sounding DAC I've heard for anywhere near it's price.  New, it sells for $1,249.  I'm listing it here for $945 $915   $899 $749 $699 w shipping included to the lower 48.   :drool:   I'm pretty new to AC and still trying to figure out how to post pictures here.  I've got it listed on audiogon so you'll be able to see pics.   Since I'm the original owner, the 3 yr. warranty will transfer to the next owner. 

Please feel free to ask any questions.

SOLD 3/3/09

« Last Edit: 4 Mar 2009, 05:50 am by Sense63 »

Sense63

Re: FS- Van Alstine Transcendence 8 DAC- Mint!
« Reply #1 on: 13 Feb 2009, 07:34 pm »
Price reduced to $915   $899 $749 $699.  This is the final price reduction  :duh: and no lowballers please....I won't respond.  If it doesn't sell at this price, then I'll keep it.
« Last Edit: 25 Feb 2009, 01:23 am by Sense63 »

martyo

Re: FS: Van Alstine Transcendence DAC- Mint! *Price reduced!!!*
« Reply #2 on: 13 Feb 2009, 07:55 pm »
Is this a T8 DAC (Transcendence 8 )? If so, I would correct your listening, there was a Transcendence DAC (no #)a few years back and this might be confusing.  8)

The serial # would also help.

Sense63

This is the newest T8 DAC.  It was made in Oct. '08 and purchased by me in Nov. '08 (new) directly from Frank.  Serial # 101608b
(I'm not sure Frank refers to this DAC as a T8 because on the back of mine, it's listed as "Transcendence DAC"--no T8 designated.)  You can see this on my listing on audiogon. 
« Last Edit: 22 Feb 2009, 07:34 am by Sense63 »

Sense63

Final price reduction Bump.

orthobiz

Holy Cow! Price is close to HALF of new. Too bad I don't need it or I'd snap it up in a second.

Paul

pardales