Info needed on the New 15" VSS 120 oz magnet ULTRA-MegaWoofer

Brax

Let me start by saying I am no speaker designer, I leave that up to people that are way smarter than me. I use my system for 95% HT so the sub is very important to the overall sound. I dreamed of a VMPS sub but they were out of my reach, price wise.

I purchased my first subwoofer a few years ago, an SVS 16-46 PC+.  This had a TC sounds 12” driver in a 46” tall sono tube design with 3 (I think 3”) ports. I chose this sub because it could reach down to 16hz with decent output. It sounded great, I loved the feeling of that ultra low bass thumping your chest. When I would push it hard though, it would occasionally bottom out, so I wanted something with a little more muscle. I started down the path of a DIY Sono sub. I built this sub using a Blueprint 1503 driver. The tube is 18” in diameter and 55” tall with one massive 6” port tuned to 20hz. I drive this with a Crown CE1000 (1100 watts output @ 4 ohms in mono) and use a Behringer Feedback Destroyer to flatten out the response. Power and output are not a problem as I can rattle the neighbor’s windows when this beast brings it. Well I’m still not satisfied, I want it all, I want a sub with high output, clean and DEEP bass.

I had thought of going back to an SVS, maybe one of their ultras, but then I read about VMPS’s new 15” ULTRA-MegaWoofer. My question to Brian is, would his new driver fit the bill? I would like to just replace the Blueprint in a direct swap but I’m not sure his new driver would work in my sono setup because it is a ported design. My tube was designed (not by me) specifically for this blueprint driver. Here are the spec’s for the Blueprint driver from a DUMAX report :
Qts 0.376
Qes 0.411
Qms 4.458
Vas 92 liters
Fs 25.52 Hz
Re 3.93
Sd 737 cm^2
Xmax 25.9 mm
BL 22.35
SPL 87.74 dB
Pe 1000 Watts