EAC & Foobar Q's

Gordy

EAC & Foobar Q's
« on: 11 Dec 2007, 10:58 am »
I'm very new to this and have a few questions that haven't been cleared by the reading I've done, thanks!

I understand that Winamp needs to have a driver like ASIO4ALL loaded into it in order to bypass the Kmixer when using Windows but, does Foobar need the same or is it a standalone program?  Where would I install ASIO4All, if needed?

Is there a way to tell EAC to send files to both my main HD and the backup HD simultaneously?

I've been concentrating on artists A Thur L on my first HD, do I really need to do this or will Foobar sort alphabetically for me once I have two or more HD's loaded to it's Library?

Thanks all!
Gordy

bpape

• Industry Participant
  • I am serious and don't call my Shirley
    • Sensible Sound Solutions
Re: EAC & Foobar Q's
« Reply #1 on: 11 Dec 2007, 12:14 pm »
Can't say for sure on Foobar.  On EAC, you'll not need the special driver (and I don't THINK you will on foobar either - only for playback).

Bryan

Big Red Machine

« Reply #2 on: 11 Dec 2007, 02:35 pm »
If you use more than one hard drive, my understanding is you put a shortcut to the second, or even third hard drive in the folder of the primary directory you have been saving to initially and the software will go and find it post haste during playback.  Have not had to go there yet.

Gordy

« Reply #3 on: 11 Dec 2007, 09:34 pm »
Thanks for the replies Bryan and BRM!  I have Foobar up and running with my limited library, though the sound quality is just okay  It's no match for my Olive Symphony > P3a and was wondering if some of the problem is that I'm running through Windows k-mixer or if it's simply the Xitel adaptor I'm using to feed my preamp...

Gordy

John151

« Reply #4 on: 11 Dec 2007, 11:34 pm »
Is there a way to tell EAC to send files to both my main HD and the backup HD simultaneously?

Thanks all!
Gordy