My new system, need some extras?

chgolatin2

My new system, need some extras?
« on: 2 Mar 2007, 08:04 pm »
Ok I am a newbie, been in solid state for years until I found the beauty of tubes.  Have done some minor newbie mistakes throughtout my quest but heres my current system:

Von Schweikert Audio VR2's speakers (rated at 87db)
Jolida 1000RC with upgraded tubes
Jolida JD 100 with level 2 mods by underwood
DH Labs Q10 Speaker cables
BL 1 interconnects with rodium cardas connectors (not the best connectors but I am on a budget)
Tweaks consist of Acme Audio Cryogenically Treated Outlets and a Monster HTS 1000 MKII power line conditioner
More tweaks to come such as room treatments etc

My first system consisted of Shanling STP 80 and the T-200 cd player which I currently sold!!!  Good stuff but they weren a good match for my systems needs.  My total listening area is 20X40 with 8ft ceilings, single family house located in Chicago, Illinois.

Currently I dont have a rack for my system so everything is on the hardwood floors, my current AV Rack is packed with an Onkyo 787 a/v receiver, toshiba dvd player and a dishnetwork box.

Ok here is what I need to complete my system:

Audio rack so far I have looked into VTI, Apollo and Target HIFI and I need some room treatments for my corner walls and behind the speakers.  I would like to hear from the audiophile gurus as to what type of rack they could recommend for me and what treatments?  Not looking to break the bank, so far I like VTI products dont know about room treatments though :(

Trying to buy online to save me on the taxes and the local market prices from retailers.  Thank you all for all the help and cooperation!!! 

AB

Re: My new system, need some extras?
« Reply #1 on: 2 Mar 2007, 08:35 pm »
I'm no guru but this is what I would recommend.

Look at Adona racks here:
http://www.adonacorporation.com/

and here:

http://show.audiogon.com/cgi-bin/fdm.pl?0&1&adlr&Adona_corporation&1&&&