Knob(s) for a JBL-SA 600 integrated amplifier

JBL-freak

Knob(s) for a JBL-SA 600 integrated amplifier
« on: 23 Feb 2007, 02:01 pm »
Hello Vintage people,

I am a newbie to this forum so i hope this is the right place to put my question.
Since a few weeks i own a JBL SA-600 integrated amplifer and the amplifier has been visibly mistreated through the years. Fortunately the amplifiers' front looks very good and i only have to paint the amp's enclosure. But....................unfortunately one of the knobs is missing and it seems to be pretty difficult to find a replacement. I would be very pleased if one of you could help me to find such an aluminium knurled pointer knob. More knobs are welcome too. Look at URL below to see a pic of that knob.

http://audioheritage.org/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=14757&highlight=JBL+SA-600

With kind regards,

Jan Slagman
The Netherlands.

Scott F.

Re: Knob(s) for a JBL-SA 600 integrated amplifier
« Reply #1 on: 23 Feb 2007, 03:25 pm »
Hi Jan,

I can't say for sure but it looks like this guy may have what you are looking for.
http://www.ultraelectronicactive.com/StarGarTubeParts.html#Vintage-Audio-Knobs
Knobs 5 and 6 look like they might be close to your JBL's.

Try a quick Google search using 'vintage audio knobs'. Who knows, you might get lucky.

Good luck in your search, that could be a tough one.

slbender

• The Bender Rebuild Vintage Amplifier Pages
« Reply #2 on: 23 Feb 2007, 03:56 pm »
Jan,