Odyssey Mono Extremes, Tempest preamp, Groneberg Quattro Reference cable

Doug L

I am selling my Odyssey Extreme Monos, Odyssey Tempest preamp (not the Extreme version), matching Groneberg Quattro Reference cables and Vandersteen 2Ce Signature speakers.  I bought this system, in it's entirety from an Audiogon member less than 2 years ago.  He was the original owner of all these pieces and purchased them new in Feb. of 2003.  His reason for selling was a home purchase and a new wife.  My reason for selling is the realization that I am just not an audiophile at heart and I don't use the gear enough to justify keeping it.

This was my first really good stereo purchase, and I am very happy with the quality and sound of the pieces.  However, I doubt that I have listened even 100 hrs to the system since I bought it.  I am an ex-rock musician ('70's era) who has moved on into another profession, and I have little time for my hobbies.  I recently became intrigued with home recording and wish to spend my time and resources on this, rather than high-end stereo gear.

The Odyssey pieces are all a solid 8/10 by the Audiogon rating system.  They are the brushed aluminum silver face, and I have a remote for the Tempest preamp.  I have photos of all the pieces on the Audiogon site.  The Groneberg cables include 8' power cables for all 3 Odyssey pieces, and four 5' speaker cables for biamping the Vandersteens.  There are 2 interconnects as well.

My firm asking price is $1,750 for the Mono Extremes with power and speaker cables, and $600 for the Tempest  with power cable and interconnects.  I have all the original shipping boxes and manuals, and can ship via UPS, although I'd prefer a local (Minnesota) buyer.  I would be willing to drive up to 2 hrs. to meet a local buyer to deliver.  I plan to list the Vandersteens in another ad on this site, but you can view pics of them on Audiogon, as well.  Thanks for looking.
« Last Edit: 30 Jan 2007, 04:15 pm by Doug L »

Lkdog

Doug-