I need a SHOVE. . .

pjchappy

I need a SHOVE. . .
« on: 4 Jun 2003, 11:42 pm »
Well,

I am SERIOUSLY thinking about upgrading my Paradox 1s to 626s w/ Auricap, FST, Soundcoat. . .

I am going to use the last bit of my loan money to purchase these (student loan). . .currently, I am studying for the Bar, and I need SOME entertainment  :?

Anyways, SOMEONE give me a push. . . .

Does anyone have a clue how much I could get for a pair of GR Research P1s?

Thanks!

p

nature boy

I need a SHOVE. . .
« Reply #1 on: 4 Jun 2003, 11:46 pm »
SHOVE, it's a great speaker and you can't go wrong with a Big B product.  Time to take the plunge and be sure to get some good speaker stands.  Perfect for late night listening studies after you get back from the law library racks.

NB

Brad

I need a SHOVE. . .
« Reply #2 on: 5 Jun 2003, 12:58 am »
What don't you like about the Paradox 1s?

Why not spend some money on music instead?  
(Whoops, I'm pushing in the wrong direction
 :roll: )

Mad DOg

I need a SHOVE. . .
« Reply #3 on: 5 Jun 2003, 01:59 am »
why not enjoy what you have currently? sounds like you don't have alot of disposable income seeing as you'll be spending borrowed money for this upgrade...you can always upgrade after you're done w/ school and are making the big bucks as a big shot lawyer...

fredgarvin

buy baby buy
« Reply #4 on: 5 Jun 2003, 02:16 am »
Those vmps ribbons are definately worth the investment. The P1 has been heavily promoted at a.asylum and I am sure you could sell them easily. Take it from someone who knows...buy the ribbons they cannot be beaten at their price point, provided high resolving sound is  your cup of tea. If you prefer warm, rolled -off sound (as many do), look elsewhere. If floorstanding is your preferance, the RM1 is about the same price and has more bass. The transparency is worth the money...repeat as needed.

John Casler

I need a SHOVE. . .
« Reply #5 on: 5 Jun 2003, 03:55 am »