Newbie to HiFi - some sound advice regarding RWA needed! :)

chimaera

Hey guys (and gals!),

I'm new to hifi and been finding out a great deal as I go along. I've got some questions (without hopefully being daft) about building a system with my listening needs that I hope someone better informed than myself may help out with.
This is my current set-up:
1) Speakers - Blueroom Minipod Speakers (90db sensitivity)
2) Cambridge Audio Azur 540a amplifier
3) Sonic Impact T-amp
4) Source - iTunes via Airport Express
5) QED Silver Anniversary cables

Having experimented with the SI T-amp I found they beat my Azur flat out, which made me very optimistic about T-Class amps. Wishing to stray from the mass market amps available, I would like to find out if the upcoming Sig 30 amp (or even the Lotus combo, which looks fantastic) will pair nicely with my current speakers (which I really like alot)? :D

As it stands I'm using airport express to stream music (encoded Apple Lossless Format with error correction) along with a standard RCA Stereo Jack. This will be my source for some time to come (since I have tons of tunes on my Hard Disk) and I wonder if Airport express is the best way to get "hifi" sounding quality? Or should I connect using a USB DAC instead?

I'm hoping to get a REGA P3 turntable in future with Graham Slee phono stage (or is Black Cube better?) and with this in mind I just wanted to find out if it will play well with RWA amps?

Basically I just want to tweak my current set-up starting with a good amp that allows me to expand into exploring vinyl records. However, any suggestions/advice regarding wireless streaming would be much appreciated!

P.S: something regarding pre-amping - is it possible to pre-amp my SI T-amp with my current Azur integrated amp? If so, the volume pot on the T-amp should be turned to max and speaker cables connected to the T-amp while the source is connected to the Azur - did I get that right?