[b]Great[/b] speakers for large room at <$3000 used

zapper7

• Its time to have fun, its fun to have time
« on: 11 Apr 2006, 06:47 pm »
I have a large 15' x 33' x 8' dedicated room. The room is live with wood flooring and drywall walls/ceiling :evil: . I have an EAD DVD Master 8000 PRO w/ volume control and Bel Canto M300 and Carver pro ZR1600 amps. I will sell 1 set of amps when the speakers are chosen. I like more bass than the average person, and need the speaker to be on the warmer side of neutral. I do have a sub that can be integrated if needed. I have had Coincident Victory, VMPS RM40 (bright, not refined), and Mirage M3si (good bass, but not as refined either). Any suggestions appreciated. I am getting tired of trying to find speakers, they are a pain to buy and sell. I have listened in the Bay area to alot of different speakers, but none have really caught me ear.

zybar

• Volunteer
  • Dutch and Dutch 8C's…yes they are that good!
Re: [b]Great[/b] speakers for large room at <$3000 used
« Reply #1 on: 11 Apr 2006, 06:51 pm »
Quote from: zapper7
I have a large 15' x 33' x 8' dedicated room. The room is live with wood flooring and drywall walls/ceiling :evil: . I have an EAD DVD Master 8000 PRO w/ volume control and Bel Canto M300 and Carver pro ZR1600 amps. I will sell 1 set of amps when the speakers are chosen. I like more bass than the average person, and need the speaker to be on the warmer side of neutral. I do have a sub that can be integrated if needed. I have had Coincident Victory (a little bright and needs sub), VMPS RM40 (also brig ...

Spend a little more and get a pair of Salk HT3's.

George

zapper7

« Reply #2 on: 11 Apr 2006, 07:00 pm »
Any information here on them?

R_burke

« Reply #3 on: 11 Apr 2006, 07:02 pm »