Need some opinions on which way to go - D200 or Stratos

hawaiidave

I am leaning towards buying three D200s to add into my system, but I am also heavily considering the Odyssey Stratos Mono Extremes.  I would like to know if anybody has heard some comparisons and what if any benefit would one have over the other.  If anybody has any recommendations on speakers too, I will be upgrading the mains.  The system is for HT and music.  Below is my current system and my list of speakers to choose from:

Rotel 1056
Denon 2910
2 IRD MB 100 monos (currentlypowering mains, but going to run rears)
Totem Arros (mains)
Totem Mite (center)
Totem Dreamcatcher (surrounds)
Velodyne Minivee sub

I am considering moving the Arros back to surround and buying a pair of one of the following for mains (Arros don't have enough lower midrange for my taste in music):

Totem Forests
Odyssey Lorelei
Legacy Signature III
Gallo Reference 3.1

I am relatively new at this stuff and would really appreciate any input.  It is a lot of money for me and I want to get it right.  I live in Hawaii and the shipping kills me if I have to ship anything back - especially 150 pounds of speakers.

gme109

Re: Need some opinions on which way to go - D200 or Stratos
« Reply #1 on: 25 Mar 2006, 01:08 am »
Quote from: hawaiidave
I am leaning towards buying three D200s to add into my system, but I am also heavily considering the Odyssey Stratos Mono Extremes.  I would like to know if anybody has heard some comparisons and what if any benefit would one have over the other.  If anybody has any recommendations on speakers too, I will be upgrading the mains.  The system is for HT and music.  Below is my current system and my list of speakers to choose from: ...

Hi Dave,