Modwright Reps?

Radiator

Modwright Reps?
« on: 2 Dec 2005, 04:38 pm »
Hi -

I became aware of the Modwright SWL 9.0SE perusing the Odyssey message board.  It seems several of the folks who have the Odyssey Monoblocks are pretty happy (actually very happy) with the performance of the preamp in their system.  I am fairly new to the audiophile world, and not terribly knowledgeable, but regardless, I am interested in trying the Modwright in my system.  With the holidays approaching, I am not quite ready to buy, but I may be shortly after the new year.  Anyway, I need a new preamp soon, as I have purchased the Odyssey extreme monoblocks for use with my VMPS RM2 speakers, but I am still feeding the amps with my Yamaha RX-777 integrated as my preamp.  It doesn't sound terrible, but I know I can do better.  

My question is: are there any reps in my area?  I live on the east side of the Orlando, FL metro area.  I would love to try the preamp out on my system, but, failing that, I would love to hear it in any system.  

Anyway, if anyone has any ideas or suggestions on how to do this, I'd be appreciative.  

Thanks,
Rob

Bill Baker

• Industry Participant
  • Purity Audio Design -Custom Design and Manufacturi
    • Musica Bella Audio
Modwright Reps?
« Reply #1 on: 2 Dec 2005, 05:45 pm »
the closest dealer I know of in Florida is Lou Fink of Underground Audio. He is a ways away in Fort Lauderdale but try giving him a buzz.

http://www.undergroundaudio.org/pages/6/index.htm

Better yet, maybe there is someone here that lives near you and has one of Dan's preamps???

Good choice by the way.

Radiator

Modwright Reps?
« Reply #2 on: 2 Dec 2005, 10:18 pm »
Quote from: Response Audio
the closest dealer I know of in Florida is Lou Fink of Underground Audio. He is a ways away in Fort Lauderdale but try giving him a buzz.

Better yet, maybe there is someone here that lives near you and has one of Dan's preamps???

Good choice by the way.