Hello from Michigan!

KaseyC

Hello from Michigan!
« on: 26 Dec 2023, 10:27 pm »
Good Afternoon All,

I'm an audio hobbyist.  I enjoy the reproduction of music through a decent system and well engineered recordings.  I'm not a high-end audiophile, I feel that there is a point of diminishing returns as cost rises against sound quality increase.  I own a Cambridge Audio CXA81 with CXC transport with Vienna Acoustics Bach speakers.  I'm pondering Salk SoundTower's as it's getting difficult, if not impossible, to find reasonably priced transmission line speakers.  When I was (much) younger, my friend and I auditioned a pair of IMF Professional Monitors.  I was hooked.  It sounded like James Taylor was sitting in front of us playing his guitar. 

FullRangeMan

• Facilitator
  • To whom more was given more will be required.
    • Never go to a psychiatrist, adopt a straycat or dog. On the street they live only two years average.
Re: Hello from Michigan!
« Reply #1 on: 26 Dec 2023, 10:47 pm »
Welcome to AC  :thumb:

Phil A

« Reply #2 on: 26 Dec 2023, 10:54 pm »
Welcome!

ArthurDent

• Don't Panic / Mostly Harmless
« Reply #3 on: 26 Dec 2023, 11:45 pm »
Greetings & Welcome to AC Kasey   :thumb:  The Songtowers are a great bang for the buck choice. I got mine in '07, still using them in my HT setup. Once you have your 3 posts in you can watch the Trading Post for any offerings that may show up here. Good luck in the hunt.  8)

VinceT

« Reply #4 on: 27 Dec 2023, 03:23 am »
Greetings from the Mitten

motorcitym3

« Reply #5 on: 27 Dec 2023, 04:13 am »
Welcome from Canton, MI

JLM

• The elephant normally IS the room
« Reply #6 on: 27 Dec 2023, 04:28 pm »
Welcome from the middle of the mitten.