Overwhelmed with 1st attempt to update Klipsch RP8000-F kit

Guchee2

Hello to all Audiophiles!
I'm a newbie to this audio circle & setting up my intro; since i've already made 2 purchases in anticipation of BEING ABLE to build the crossover kit myself!?, i received my kit 2 days ago & boy i didn't expect it to simply have the electrical schematics. I'm back once again to enjoying good to the best sound quality music ever & got gungho into thinking it was so simple. It is simple in fact, because i can read the part#'s, Ohms, wattage, but not comfortable with the legends or symbols. So here i am, quite humbling to say, but i need any king of help. Maybe one can send an upgraded network of the Klipsch RP800-F already assembled, then I could work with the pieces that i received which truly is not a whole lot...I know i can do this, but the only electronics experience is assembling RC race cars & racing them, they had pictures or diagrams i could easily follow. But this is for the PRO's...sadly I'm not one of them. HELP PLEASE.

E-Zee

• Industry Participant
    • Diy speaker resources and crossover assembly services
Re: Overwhelmed with 1st attempt to update Klipsch RP8000-F kit
« Reply #2 on: 14 Mar 2022, 04:42 pm »
Don't fret too much.  That initial shock is real, looking back and forth between a bag of loose components and a wiring schematic that your trying to decifer for the first time.  Your not deficient for feeling a little perplexed.   There are a good handful of people on forum here that will lend you some assistance.  I've built this one a couple times for others and it's a fairly straight forward assembly.  Not too many parts.  Lots of room in the cabinet so you don't have to crowd things onto a really small crossover board.