Lately,since I started streaming,I only listen to the first half of a track

Huck

Hi:
 I have been streaming for about 2 months now and I find myself only listening to maybe the first half of any new music,that's if it sounds good to begin with.
 Usually I can tell what the rest of the track will sound like,by listening to the first half,good or bad. I rarely listen to the whole track before going 'next'.
But doing this,I could be missing out on a good drum lick or a good guitar solo farther on in the track.
Do you do this,or is it just me?.Thanks:scratch:

Carlman

Are you doing this when you set aside time to just listen to music? Or, are you doing this while trying to do something else?  I have found that makes the biggest difference.... I like listening to music while I work, but sometimes the tracks just don't "go" for some reason... And then the skipping begins.  I will skip several songs for some reason, before I realize I'm not in the mood or frame of mind for that kind of music.

It's great on Pandora because I will just switch stations and some magic happens that it just clicks with the next station.  Or, I realize I wasn't in the mood to listen to music at all.

However, if I sit down to listen to it type of music that I really like, I get sucked in and want to listen to the whole album, The kind they used to make where the songs all told the story of some sort or went together.  Radiohead's King of limbs sucks me in every time.  But if I'm not in the mood for that, it feels wrong... So I'll just skip through, thinking "where is that good song?"... And, on that album, there really isn't one good song it all goes together.

With music, I have to know when to enjoy random songs, enjoy an album, know what mood I'm in, etc.
Sometimes, I just need to make my own music!

ric