Roon!!!

arthur

Roon!!!
« on: 2 Apr 2021, 07:25 pm »
Finally got a new Mac Mini M1 and set up Roon. I’m still learning it, but so far, I have to say that it sounds great and the user experience is dangerously addictive.

The program feels kinda like the bastard child of Apple, Wikipedia, and every record nerd you’ve ever met. It’s still has room to improve (e.g., search function and album recognition can be better), but it looks like they are going full steam ahead with updates. So many details that I’ve never expected. I almost flipped out when I saw that it even gives you the upcoming concert dates for whoever you are looking at. I guess it’s their way of trying to make sure you don’t turn into a hermit with so much to explore at your fingertips.

I wish I had set this up at the beginning of the pandemic.

Tyson

Re: Roon!!!
« Reply #1 on: 2 Apr 2021, 08:34 pm »
I use Roon too.  There's also an outstanding EQ function you can use to get bass tamed in your room. 

lokie

« Reply #2 on: 2 Apr 2021, 08:51 pm »
I'm a ROON lover as well. I also enjoy the seamless integration with TIDAL.

newzooreview

• **I'm not a reviewer/audio blogger**
« Reply #3 on: 2 Apr 2021, 10:36 pm »
I setup Roon a couple months ago, and, for what it's worth, here's what I ended up with: