having trouble getting my BDP 3 connected to the network

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Read 209 times.

matthewpartrick

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 335
  • thecluelessaudiophile.com
    • The Clueless Audiophile
For some reason it's not showing up on the network.  When I went to my.bryston.com, it said the BDP3 is currently unreachable and that it must be running S2.06 (I dont' know if I"m running this or not.

When I go to "my computer" and see the BDP3 listed on network devices, it has a big ? as the symbol.  I tried to "connect as" and now it prompting me for a username and password.  I know what the username is, but I have no idea what the password is. 

Is there a way to recover this?

Any advice would be great.

Thanks!

James Tanner

  • Facilitator
  • Posts: 18197
  • The Demo is Everything!
    • http://www.bryston.com
Re: having trouble getting my BDP 3 connected to the network
« Reply #1 on: 21 May 2020, 07:56 pm »
HI

User name and password are both ...  bryston

james

matthewpartrick

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 335
  • thecluelessaudiophile.com
    • The Clueless Audiophile
Re: having trouble getting my BDP 3 connected to the network
« Reply #2 on: 21 May 2020, 09:09 pm »
Ok, I logged in successfully, and it is showing up on the network now.  However when I go to my.bryston.com I am getting this message:


James Tanner

  • Facilitator
  • Posts: 18197
  • The Demo is Everything!
    • http://www.bryston.com
Re: having trouble getting my BDP 3 connected to the network
« Reply #3 on: 21 May 2020, 09:18 pm »
Ok, I logged in successfully, and it is showing up on the network now.  However when I go to my.bryston.com I am getting this message:



Hi

I will ask Chris to help.

james

gbaby

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 484
Re: having trouble getting my BDP 3 connected to the network
« Reply #4 on: 23 May 2020, 12:16 am »
Hi

I will ask Chris to help.

james

I wish you would ask Chris to help me. I have been trying to get my wifi and two front USB ports working for some time now.  :o

unincognito

  • Industry Participant
  • Posts: 1865
    • bryston.com
Re: having trouble getting my BDP 3 connected to the network
« Reply #5 on: 25 May 2020, 01:22 pm »
I wish you would ask Chris to help me. I have been trying to get my wifi and two front USB ports working for some time now.  :o

Please place the BDP into service mode and email me the service id.  Service mode can be activate using the menu on the front of the unit.

http://support.bryston.com/downloads/BDP/Manic%20Moose%20Manual.pdf

Chris