Intro

sychan168

Intro
« on: 16 Mar 2020, 02:05 am »
Hello,
    I'm an engineer and almost compulsive tinkerer, who is interested in high quality budget or DIY audio gear. I just signed up after poking around and reading a few threads.

FullRangeMan

• Facilitator
  • To whom more was given more will be required.
    • Never go to a psychiatrist, adopt a straycat or dog. On the street they live only two years average.
Re: Intro
« Reply #1 on: 16 Mar 2020, 02:11 am »
Welcome  :thumb:

Blackmore

« Reply #2 on: 16 Mar 2020, 02:42 am »
Welcome to AudioCircle.

Wind Chaser

« Reply #3 on: 16 Mar 2020, 04:58 am »
Welcome to Audio Circle.  :D

sychan168

« Reply #4 on: 16 Mar 2020, 05:01 am »

Thanks - hoping to learn alot!

Phil A

« Reply #5 on: 16 Mar 2020, 02:15 pm »
Welcome!

JLM

• The elephant normally IS the room
« Reply #6 on: 16 Mar 2020, 03:20 pm »
Welcome!

I'm a retired engineer and know the personality quirks of engineers.  That's a warning to avoid creating Frankensteins that only a proud papa could love.  Worked in a town with a huge engineer population and realtors moaned when listing a home owned for years by an engineer that are either run down or full of idiosyncrasies.  I've got PV solar panels and whole house automatic generator on my house.  They may be smart, but questionable if they'll add to the resale value.  Recommend putting your engineering talents to working smarter, not harder.