Has anyone heard the new AC/DC remasters?

ZooDog

« on: 27 Feb 2003, 10:29 pm »
How are they?

Woodsea

« Reply #1 on: 27 Feb 2003, 11:46 pm »
Mutt did not do a bad job in the first place.  His wife is a hotty as well

Rocket

ac/dc remasters
« Reply #2 on: 28 Feb 2003, 12:02 am »
hello,

i have a digitally remastered "back in black" cd.  if there is a new remastered cd i'd be interested, the cd i have is okay.  nothing special but it is reasonable.

regards

rod

Rob Babcock

• Volunteer
« Reply #3 on: 28 Feb 2003, 12:05 am »
I've got Dirty Deeds, and it creams the original version.  I'm not the worlds biggest AC/DC fan, but I'll probably get Back In Black, For Those About To Rock, and Highway To Hell.  The new packaging is cool, but I prefer a regular jewel case: what the hell do you do if the cardboard box gets wet or wears out?

I know the issue of remasters has been kicked around on several message boards; some are good and some are just remastered with the levels pushed into clipping.  I think the AC/DC ones sound good, but I haven't heard 'em all.

I'm also not a KISS diehard, but my brother has the entire back cagalog of remasters, and they're a big improvement, too.  I'll probably get maybe seven or eight of 'em, just my more favorite albums.  I'm not a big fan of the newer stuff.

Rob Babcock

• Volunteer
« Reply #4 on: 28 Feb 2003, 12:06 am »
I would like to point out that the AC/DC ones have been remasterd twice in the last year or two! :evil:   Talk about a grab at the cash!

Andrew JC

« Reply #5 on: 28 Feb 2003, 01:53 am »
I may have missed the boat here. I thought AC/DC recently signed a deal with Sony and new remasters were to be issued? I also figured Sony=SACD for the entire AC/DC catalog?

Rob Babcock

• Volunteer
« Reply #6 on: 28 Feb 2003, 02:05 am »
Hadn't heard that, but it would be cool.  Especially if they were labled in some way so prospective buyers would know they were SACSs! :wink:

Andrew JC

« Reply #7 on: 28 Feb 2003, 01:23 pm »