New member Austin TX area

turbotr

New member Austin TX area
« on: 29 Sep 2015, 05:44 am »
Hello everyone, TurboTR here in Texas- greetings. I've lurked a bit but thought I'd introduce myself finally.

By now I'm a senior electrical engineer in a PC related semiconductor company. Also did several years as an engine research engineer doing engine controls and programming for research projects for the US DOE, EPA and teh CARB for example. Also a long time high hp power adder drag race background, including selling and programming a popular aftermarket EFI control system :) And had an SCT tune dealership for awhile as well, on the side from the main engineering job.

I'm not expert on analog electronics by any means but always learning, and when in doubt I may just dive in. Some notable project lately, have done an extensive deep dive Naim amp improvements project which turned out fantastic really. Much learning was based on several great reference books and articles by Self, Cordell, Leach, Pass, etc. And then several hundred man hours (literally) changing, experimenting, etc. Also did a deep dive non-os DAC project with several interesting aspects including ultra low jitter, battery power, custom i/v, filtering and buffer sections, etc. Also learned a ton about the sound of passives, having tested a pile of high end resistors and caps and inductors in it. And many, many hours experimenting with speakers including open baffle in depth, full range, full range in open baffle (lol), MTM's, etc, etc..

Anyway, hope to continue to enjoy this site and maybe can make a contribution or two once in awhile too. Thanks for having me :)

Turbo

JerryM

• Where's The Bar?
Re: New member Austin TX area
« Reply #1 on: 29 Sep 2015, 10:41 am »
Welcome to AudioCircle, Turbo!  :beer:

Blackmore

« Reply #2 on: 29 Sep 2015, 10:45 am »
Glad you're here.

FullRangeMan

• Facilitator
  • To whom more was given more will be required.