• http://www.bryston.com
NEW BRYSTON BDP-1 USB Digital Player - Feedback
« on: 1 Feb 2015, 01:58 am »
MEMO: To All Bryston Customers
SUBJECT: Bryston BDP-1 USB Customer Feedback

February 2015

BDP-1USB Digital Player

Hello,

This is my first post here though I’ve been reading for a while.

BRYSTON BDP-1USB Player

Just wanted to share my experience with the Bryston BDP-1USB Digital Player i received a few days ago with my BDA 2 DAC … this combo sounds great.

There's no comparison to my (edit) I used exclusively as music server; BDP-1USB Digital Player just sounds superior in all aspects.

A big thank-you to James for coming through with sending the unit to s. Korea. Thank you Bryston for great products and great service. Keep up the good work, guys!

Best
Zachhahn

TJ-Sully

Re: NEW BRYSTON BDP-1 USB Digital Player - Feedback
« Reply #1 on: 9 Mar 2015, 04:39 am »
Hi James

I'm a newbie here....

I recently purchased the BDA2 and love it. I am using Audirvana and JRiver as my player and looking to move to BDP-1USB or BDP2.

I like the balanced connection option in the BDP2.

Are you able to shed some light on the main differences between the BDP1USB and the BDP - from a sonic quality perspective? I am primarily listening to PCM files stored on an external drive.

One more....can the BDP stream from Tidal?

Thanks,
TJ Sully
Smithers BC

TJ-Sully

« Reply #2 on: 9 Mar 2015, 04:41 am »
BDP2

James Tanner

• Facilitator
  • The Demo is Everything!
« Reply #3 on: 9 Mar 2015, 11:40 am »
Hi James

I'm a newbie here....

I recently purchased the BDA2 and love it. I am using Audirvana and JRiver as my player and looking to move to BDP-1USB or BDP2.

I like the balanced connection option in the BDP2.

Are you able to shed some light on the main differences between the BDP1USB and the BDP - from a sonic quality perspective? I am primarily listening to PCM files stored on an external drive.

One more....can the BDP stream from Tidal?

Thanks,
TJ Sully
Smithers BC

Hi TJ