7.1 Processor with AVA Gear

Sonix

7.1 Processor with AVA Gear
« on: 19 Mar 2014, 05:44 am »
Was just curious what people are using for a 7.1 processor or
receiver in conjunction with AVA gear for a dual purpose room.

Thanks in advance for any replies.

kc8apf

• Are you sure what side of the glass you're on?
Re: 7.1 Processor with AVA Gear
« Reply #1 on: 19 Mar 2014, 06:11 am »
Outlaw Model 975

mresseguie

• SW1X DAC+ D Sachs 300b + Daedalus Apollos = Heaven
« Reply #2 on: 19 Mar 2014, 10:04 am »
I have a Nuforce AVP-18 hooked up to a Synergy 240/3 amp. It works quite well. I have no experience with the Outlaw model, so I am unable to offer thoughts on a comparison. My combo is a huge improvement over my Denon AVR 2113ci. I have an Oppo 103 as well.

resonance

« Reply #3 on: 19 Mar 2014, 01:00 pm »
For 7.1 HT, have OPPO 105 used as a pre-amp. Connects to AVA Fet Valve pre and via HT bypass to a pair of AVA 600Rs for the front L/R Salk SS12s. The 105 also connects directly to an AVA 400R for the surround Salk SS M7s. The 105 finally connects also directly to a Synergy Double Die 240/3 for the Salk SS C7 Center and the rear surround Infinity speakers. The OPPO 105 can also use Neural 6 DSP on any CDs to make a osurround sound listening experience. For Hi-Rez 2 channel from computer files, am using JRiver MC 19 to an exaSound E20 DAC to the AVA Fet Valve pre to the 600Rs. Does all my WAV 24/96, 24/192 plus DSD64 and double DSD.

sfox7076

« Reply #4 on: 19 Mar 2014, 02:34 pm »
Anthem D2V was paired with my AVA gear for a long time.  I have Insight 240s and an Ultra 550 for L/R (now for sale for $850 as I have gone a different way on the L/R amp because of my wife's heat complaints).  The Ultra 550 sounds amazing and really can drive my HT2-TLs from Salk.

Shawn

WGH

« Reply #5 on: 19 Mar 2014, 02:53 pm »
Phono  -
Radio -
Music server -
Outlaw 975 front speaker line out -
       AVA FET Valve Pre Amp
       AVA FET Valve Pre Amp
       AVA FET Valve Pre Amp