Philosophy Or Practicality

ZLS

Philosophy Or Practicality
« on: 2 Feb 2013, 09:26 pm »
    Louis,

I have been a customer of yours since 1985, and in that time have purchased several different model speakers from you.

The question I have for you is this;

Are you philosophically opposed to two way driver speakers, or is it that you haven't heard one yet that you believe sounds better than a single full-range driver.

I know you have built bipole/dipole speakers that utilize two full range range drivers. 

Thank You

Louis O

Re: Philosophy Or Practicality
« Reply #1 on: 5 Feb 2013, 11:12 pm »
Hi ZLS,

First thing, many thanks for your continued support and great post.

I'm not philosophically opposed to mutiway or 2-way speakers at all. There are a few ways that one can build a 2 way or multiway speaker though. I do admire the work done in the past by Altec Lansing. This style of speaker appeals to me in many ways.

I'm a single driver speaker company in complete speakers and drivers OEM and with the DIY line that I'm continually working on. This is the type of speaker and philosophy that I'm most happy with.

Going forward I do have a plans based on single driver based 2 way. I have thought about this for a very long time and now I have the resources to have a bass driver built to call my own and not use an off the shelf driver. I decided to go ahead with this speaker.