OB/7 Center Channel (LS-C pics)

Nick77

OB/7 Center Channel (LS-C pics)
« on: 11 Dec 2011, 01:30 pm »
I sold off my Ref100 center channel that i have been using for several years. The plan was to build a N3s center to have the same drivers as the OB/7 for a better match.

But I have always longed for a beastly center to match the OB/7. I have been one of many pestering Danny for a monster center channel design and he finally gave way!  The OB/7 Center Channel Lives..... :thumb: :thumb: 
Okay some may know it as the LS-C.  8)

The adventure begins............

« Last Edit: 11 Dec 2011, 04:11 pm by Nick77 »

Nick77

Re: OB/7 Center Channel (pics)
« Reply #1 on: 11 Dec 2011, 01:30 pm »
The kit comes with everything except cabinet, cabinet plans are provided.

« Last Edit: 11 Dec 2011, 02:58 pm by Nick77 »

Nick77

« Reply #2 on: 11 Dec 2011, 01:30 pm »
Network layout compliments of Ruben, no need to re-invent the wheel. Thanks for the layout pics Reuben.

« Last Edit: 12 Dec 2011, 11:44 am by Nick77 »

Nick77

« Reply #3 on: 11 Dec 2011, 01:30 pm »
Got to do some mdf cutting...............

Infamious curious cat.  :green:

A little glue up and port action

Baffle in the works.

This thing stands almost 4 feet high.  :o

« Last Edit: 11 Dec 2011, 03:35 pm by Nick77 »

HT cOz

« Reply #4 on: 11 Dec 2011, 01:37 pm »
Awesome. That is going to be killer.

Nick77

« Reply #5 on: 11 Dec 2011, 03:16 pm »
And of course the finished product!

Ahhhh just joshing, we all know and recogize Rubens work, i can only hope mine looks half as good.  :wink:
« Last Edit: 12 Dec 2011, 11:46 am by Nick77 »

Nick77

« Reply #6 on: 11 Dec 2011, 03:49 pm »
The OB/7's were done in figured walnut but due to financial restraints I will just be doing the center in satin black for now. Hopefully come back and add walnut veneer to the baffle at some point.

HT cOz

« Reply #7 on: 11 Dec 2011, 04:03 pm »