Interconnects?

jrg4785

Interconnects?
« on: 27 May 2010, 09:06 pm »
Hi all,

I'm searching for interconnects and would love any suggestions you can provide.  My system will be Macbook-->Peachtree Nova (DAC/Preamp)--->Cherry Jr. Amp--->SS 10's.  I have Mapleshade speaker cables.  Getting very close (hopefully) now to SS10 delivery.... 

Jim

Will2

Re: Interconnects?
« Reply #1 on: 27 May 2010, 09:13 pm »
While they aren't inexpensive I've been suprised at how much of a difference the KCI (Kool Cables Inc) Silkworms made by John Prator made.  He is also a great person to deal with, which I've found is worth a lot when you are dealing with direct-to-customer products in this industry.  I'm a relative novice at this game so don't put too much weight on my word, but I believe they have quite a following amongst those more knowledgeable than I.

Good luck on your search!!

Will

newzooreview

« Reply #2 on: 27 May 2010, 09:24 pm »
I use anti-cables all around (speakers and interconnects). http://www.anticables.com/

They simply have no sound of their own and get out of the way of the music. No downsides and better than anything else I've tried. Very reasonable cost (just labor and materials, no b.s.).

evan1

« Reply #3 on: 27 May 2010, 09:34 pm »
Great cables right here

http://www.groverhuffman.com/home

Nuance

« Reply #4 on: 27 May 2010, 11:02 pm »

Audioclyde

« Reply #5 on: 27 May 2010, 11:07 pm »
I'll also chime in that I've found John's KCI Silkworm + interconnects to be the best in my system.  For reference I've tried quite a few other big name cables, such as Cardas Golden Cross, Purist Audio Design, and others.  Still have and use a pair of Cardas Golden Presence which I also like a lot, but my preference for my 'best' source is the KCI Silkworm+!

Randy

revrob

« Reply #6 on: 27 May 2010, 11:57 pm »
I used Blue Jean Cables after using some very expensive cables and could not tell the difference, IMHO. Very well made and highly recommended.

mchuckp