N3 T.L. build.

Zerogravity

N3 T.L. build.
« on: 21 Jan 2011, 06:31 pm »
After a very long decison and much research I decided to purchase Danny Richies N3 kit! This is my first build and his designs were what I considered the best DIY designs while being affordable! So far I have built 1 cabinet minus the base and 1 complete crossover. Thanks to Ron and Danny for the help! I have only listened to the one and am very impressed thus far!

Zerogravity

Re: N3 T.L. build.
« Reply #1 on: 21 Jan 2011, 06:34 pm »
Sorry for the bad quality pics, I used my phone. Im so new at this, im not sure how to get the correct angle of the picture!

Zerogravity

« Reply #2 on: 21 Jan 2011, 06:40 pm »
More pics of the build!

Zerogravity

« Reply #3 on: 21 Jan 2011, 06:45 pm »
Im trying to figure out how to attach the base? I think the original base was not high enough and I would like it flush with the cabinet so I can push it against my wife's entertainment center, when Im not listening to music. It looks flush or better this way, like its part of the entertainment center. She wants it this way, so it has to be done! If anyone has any ideas on how to affix the base to the cabinet, I would appreciate it!
« Last Edit: 22 Jan 2011, 02:40 am by Zerogravity »

django11

• Canuckistani
« Reply #4 on: 21 Jan 2011, 08:55 pm »
Im trying to figure out how to attach the base? I think the original base was not high enough and I would like it flush with the cabinet so I can push it against wife's entertainment center, when Im not listening to music. It looks flush or better this way like, its part of the entertainment center. She wants it this way, so it has to be done! If anyone has any ideas on how to affix the base to the cabinet, I would appreciate it!

I'm not sure about anybody else but could you rephrase that? :scratch:

Better pictures in the right orientation wouldn't hurt either.  I'm just sayin...

HT cOz

« Reply #5 on: 21 Jan 2011, 10:05 pm »