Bryston now has a BIT

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Read 73987 times.

alexone

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1915
  • Anthony Bauer, Stan Rybb, John Stoneborough
Bryston now has a BIT
« on: 4 Oct 2010, 06:31 am »
James,

can you give some info on the new BIT units?

al.

James Tanner

  • Facilitator
  • Posts: 18829
  • The Demo is Everything!
    • http://www.bryston.com
Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #1 on: 4 Oct 2010, 06:58 am »
Hi Alex,

Torus is going on its own so the BIT products are the Torus guts with Bryston faceplates to match our gear.  We will only be offering a few models.

james

alexone

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1915
  • Anthony Bauer, Stan Rybb, John Stoneborough
Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #2 on: 4 Oct 2010, 07:09 am »
...the same technology at the same price?

al.

James Tanner

  • Facilitator
  • Posts: 18829
  • The Demo is Everything!
    • http://www.bryston.com
Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #3 on: 4 Oct 2010, 07:29 am »
...the same technology at the same price?

al.

Correct :D

James

Stu Pitt

Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #4 on: 4 Oct 2010, 12:17 pm »
I know I'm a little slow, so don't give me too much crap...

What's a BIT?

alexone

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1915
  • Anthony Bauer, Stan Rybb, John Stoneborough
Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #5 on: 4 Oct 2010, 12:44 pm »
I know I'm a little slow, so don't give me too much crap...

What's a BIT?

Bryston Isolation Transformer


al.

drummermitchell

Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #6 on: 4 Oct 2010, 01:19 pm »
James,which models.

1ZIP

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 781
Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #7 on: 4 Oct 2010, 02:51 pm »
....and when?

James Tanner

  • Facilitator
  • Posts: 18829
  • The Demo is Everything!
    • http://www.bryston.com
Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #8 on: 4 Oct 2010, 03:56 pm »
BIT-5A, 15A, 20A, BAL 20, WM-60, WM-100 (120 V)

BIT- 4A, 8A, 16A (240 V)

Available next month.





James
« Last Edit: 4 Oct 2010, 06:33 pm by James Tanner »

alexone

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1915
  • Anthony Bauer, Stan Rybb, John Stoneborough
Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #9 on: 4 Oct 2010, 04:01 pm »
James,

a new Bryston website next month as well ?!? With all the new stuff to see and read and :drool:...


al.

drummermitchell

Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #10 on: 4 Oct 2010, 04:24 pm »
James,I like that faceplate,my 60a Torus has the 3 separate bank power switches and main power switch,is there a faceplate for that as the newer 60a only has one for power I believe.

Mine is the RM-60,not CS,Thanks.

VOLKS

Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #11 on: 4 Oct 2010, 04:29 pm »
Hi Alex,

Torus is going on its own so the BIT products are the Torus guts with Bryston faceplates to match our gear.  We will only be offering a few models.

james



James what did you mean Torus is going on its own?You are the same company-correct?

servingko

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 137
Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #12 on: 4 Oct 2010, 04:31 pm »
As much as I like the bulging silver front with black panels on either side on my RM10 and 20, that looks sweet.

1ZIP

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 781
Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #13 on: 4 Oct 2010, 04:40 pm »
That thing looks nice, although the white switch does jump out at you.

.......hmmmmm decisions, decisions....a BIT-15 or BDP+DAC or new speakers or save the $$$'s for something useless.

drummermitchell

Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #14 on: 4 Oct 2010, 04:41 pm »
avoid the stresssssss,buy em all :lol: :thumb:.

alexone

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1915
  • Anthony Bauer, Stan Rybb, John Stoneborough
Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #15 on: 4 Oct 2010, 04:45 pm »
That thing looks nice, although the white switch does jump out at you.

.......hmmmmm decisions, decisions....a BIT-15 or BDP+DAC or new speakers or save the $$$'s for something useless.

1ZIP,

you've got a lot of stuff so a BIT-15 would just fit...on the other hand a BDP+DAC (i assume a BDA-1 ?!?) would be more fun and therefore the better choice ?
let us know what your decision will be then...

al.

alexone

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1915
  • Anthony Bauer, Stan Rybb, John Stoneborough
Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #16 on: 4 Oct 2010, 04:47 pm »
avoid the stresssssss,buy em all :lol: :thumb:.

ok! persuaded! :lol:

al.

James Tanner

  • Facilitator
  • Posts: 18829
  • The Demo is Everything!
    • http://www.bryston.com
Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #17 on: 4 Oct 2010, 04:52 pm »


James what did you mean Torus is going on its own?You are the same company-correct?

Hi Volks,

No... Torus is owned by Plitron Manufacturing - we were just the distributor because we helped develop the product.

james

larevoj

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 429
Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #18 on: 4 Oct 2010, 05:02 pm »
James, is this available for UK or international market i.e. Singapore? What about option for AVR??

Thanks!  :thumb:

James Tanner

  • Facilitator
  • Posts: 18829
  • The Demo is Everything!
    • http://www.bryston.com
Re: Bryston now has a BIT
« Reply #19 on: 4 Oct 2010, 05:49 pm »
James, is this available for UK or international market i.e. Singapore? What about option for AVR??

Thanks!  :thumb:

Yes they will be available in 230/240 volt versions but we probably will not do the AVR versions.

james