FS: JBL L-96

Whitese

FS: JBL L-96
« on: 28 Aug 2010, 07:06 pm »
The IMF's have taken main duty in my system, and with my EV's for tubeage, no need for the JBL's.

They are functionally 100%, with upgraded 5 way binding posts.  the grill are intact with logos, but a  bit of light pulling on one by a feline (no runs, just a bit of fraying in one corner).  The cabs are in very good shape. a couple of imperfections (small and unoticeable).

Price: 300.00 bucks but have to be picked up in Northern NJ.  I do have boxes large enough to ship (from my movers), but that will take some time as I need to buy the foam sheets and stuff.

If I need to ship, 10.00 dollars materials fee.  But I rather really not shippem.

parisphoto

Re: FS: JBL L-96
« Reply #1 on: 29 Aug 2010, 03:15 pm »
How do these compare the the L-100's?
I'm in Bergen County and may be interested.
Thanks.

Big Red Machine

« Reply #2 on: 29 Aug 2010, 04:12 pm »
After I graduated from college I received expert advice from a small audio shop in Oneonta, NY who set me up with a pair of these, a Richter Scale Xover, and two woofers for bi-amping and I was a pig in shite for years to come.  Awesome speakers in their day. :thumb:

Whitese

« Reply #3 on: 29 Aug 2010, 04:16 pm »
I have had very expensive speakers next to them and they held their own very well...the xover is more sophisticated than the L-100. This is not a Rocker speaker, but an all around excellent performer with SS or tube.

I am super happy with them, but I need to reduce the amt of stuff in my smallish apt.  I know I will regret selling them. 

Also: for 100.00 extra whoever picks them up can have the stands. sand fillable spiked.

eclein

• Volunteer
  • ..we walk the plank with our eyes wide open!-Gotye
« Reply #4 on: 29 Aug 2010, 04:36 pm »