monoblocks?

Rclark

monoblocks?
« on: 3 Aug 2010, 06:32 am »
I really hate taking this forum all OT with my posts but even though I'm a beginner I've lurked around enough forums to sense where it's at, info wise. So please take my self serving questions as a compliment to the collective knowledge base that spends time here.

Emotiva has yet to confirm my UPA-2 as even anywhere close to shipping. They're saying some time in August.

I'm thinking of cancelling my order and going this route:

http://classdaudio.com/index.php/

a couple nice monoblock kits from this site. It's the subject of a massive 87 page thread here at the circle. Of which I am on page two. As of ten minutes ago I wasn't aware you could "diy" monoblock amps.

http://www.audiocircle.com/index.php?topic=76400.20

And where would something like that rank against a Virtue Sensation? Let's say I'm running my newly built Dodd buffer into these amps.

Edit: nevermind, I just got to this page:

http://www.audiocircle.com/index.php?topic=76400.140

where Mr. Dodd himself endorses his buffer with the amp, and says he likes the amps. That and I've seen users I recognize endorsing these amps. That and I like that you can upgrade the parts in them, done, I'm calling Emotiva in the morning. Feel free to remove this thread if you want.
« Last Edit: 3 Aug 2010, 09:56 am by Rclark »

jtwrace

• www.theintellectualpeoplepodcast.com
    • TIPP YouTube Channel
Re: monoblocks?
« Reply #1 on: 3 Aug 2010, 11:28 am »
I know where you can get really nice cases for those Class D amp.   :D

http://www.audiocircle.com/index.php?action=gallery;area=browse;album=3189

Danny Richie

« Reply #2 on: 3 Aug 2010, 02:57 pm »
I happen to know for a fact that those amps sound really good.

poseidonsvoice

• Science is not a democracy - Earl Geddes
    • 2 channel/7 channel setup
« Reply #3 on: 3 Aug 2010, 03:55 pm »