Complete - Ob-7's finally done

newportcycle

Complete - Ob-7's finally done
« on: 4 Jul 2010, 12:16 am »
Well I've finally gone and done it, I've completeted my OB-7's.  Its only taken 9 months but they are finished and breaking in as I type.  All I can say is wow, what a sound.  I'm not a prolific author so I wont even try to post a review.  I'm in hopes this post will encourage others to give this a try if they are so inclined. My speakers are not as pretty as others shown here, but the looks do not hinder the sound, and the knowledge gained and self satisfaction of a job done to the best of my ability is is much of the reward.  Danny, thank you for a great design and customer service.  These speakers are the 4th GR Research design that I have built and they maintain the same great standard of high qualitity, fantastic sound, and great value that I've come to expect.

ebag4

Re: Complete - Ob-7's finally done
« Reply #1 on: 4 Jul 2010, 12:22 am »
Looks like you did an excellent job, nice! :thumb:

Best,
Ed

dvenardos

« Reply #2 on: 4 Jul 2010, 12:32 am »
Good job! It looks like you also did a matching sub, what is it?

Bill Baker

• Industry Participant
  • Purity Audio Design -Custom Design and Manufacturi
    • Musica Bella Audio
« Reply #3 on: 4 Jul 2010, 12:39 am »
Very nice. I think you will really like these speakers :drool: Besides there's some pride in building your own speakers.

jdbrian

« Reply #4 on: 5 Jul 2010, 12:07 am »
Hi and welcome to the club.

Those look great!!. I find the only problem with mine is that now I need to upgrade the rest of my system.

Cheers
Brian

newportcycle

« Reply #5 on: 5 Jul 2010, 10:50 am »
Good job! It looks like you also did a matching sub, what is it?

The sub is the SW-12-04 (12" Servo Sub), very nice base, tight and accurate.  I've been running the sub as a suplement to my Neo2x's.