Photos of your RWA set up

Tonski

Photos of your RWA set up
« on: 22 Feb 2010, 12:39 am »
Hi everyone.  I'm new to audio circle.  I recently picked up a RWA Signature 30.2 and a Isabellina HPA from Vinnie (the man who never sleeps it seems).  Before I get into what this post is really concerning I must say that Vinnie is a tireless worker.  As i'm based in Australia it normally is difficult to get into contact with people in the US.  But Vinnie has proven that this shouldn't be the case.  Always quick to answer questions and a great guy to deal with.  Now I want to sell his units in Australia just from the great service alone.  However the product is even better than the service so Vinnie is on a double winner. :thumb: :thumb: Now I just need to find a way to buy the Isabella.  I love the life that tubes can bring into a system.

OK now onto what I really wanted to post about.  I would love to see some photos of your RWA set up.  Please include a description of your gear and what future items you would love to add.

So this is my current set up.  RWA Signature 30.2 and Isabellina HPA.  Source is a Shanling CDT-100SE.  Current speakers are Dynaudio Contour 1.1.  I have a set of Omega Sticks on order with the plan to get an Omega Sub to fill in the lower end.  The head phone are Grado GS1000i  As you can see I like to keep things pretty simple.  Behind the Japanese style doors is my CD collection, one of the doors is open in one of the photos.  I have found the DAC in the Isabellina wipes the floor against the Shanling's so using the digital output only.

Keeping things simple is best when you have a 14 month old running around.  I think she enjoys the music more than I do.

Would love to see what everyone else has.

Tonski

krmathis

Re: Photos of your RWA set up
« Reply #1 on: 23 Feb 2010, 08:10 am »
Nice looking rig you got there.  :D

I have a Isabellina and Signature 30.2 myself, as part of my headphone rig (no speakers around here).