Isabellina

keepingtime

Isabellina
« on: 26 Jun 2009, 05:38 pm »
I have been reading and enjoying this forum very much. Thanks to all you posters for your informative posts. I don't normally post to such forums but I have had such a fantastic experience with the Isabellina and Red Wine Audio and Vinnie that I'd like to share my impressions with you.

First off let me give you some background and let you know that I am not an audiophile. I'm just a music lover who can hear the differences between various equipment. I appreciate good sound. At least what sounds good to me that is. But I'm not technical at all nor do I have much electronic knowledge. Around 16 years ago I got my first 'high end' system. It was a 2nd hand all Linn system from a Linn dealer. The dealer had lots of different brands but based on what I heard the Linn system sounded best to my ears so I bought it. I loved that system. Around 8 years ago I sold that system in order to buy a new Linn system and go 'active Linn'. Here is the strange thing though; while objectively the new system was 'better', in the sense that it had better dynamics, a blacker background, better bass......etc, I never warmed up to this system the way I had my first one. I know that sounds strange considering it's 'better', but I have in the past 8 years never experienced the pull to this system that I did the first one. Don't get me wrong, it's very good, but.....well I think you get the picture.