TEMPEST univ remote control

arthur

« on: 21 Nov 2003, 02:56 am »
i've been trying to program my Scientific Atlanta AllTouch 2000 Remote to control the Tempest, but so far i've been unsuccessful.
Since Claus is such a nice guy, naturally i called him first, but he didn't know with which component it coinsides so that i can find the code. All he could tell me is that the remote mechanism is made by Phillips. I tried all of the Phillips codes that came with the remote but none of them worked (unless i wasn't programming it correctly).

Have any of you had any luck? Do any of you know with which component does the Tempest share a code?

Eduardo AAVM

« Reply #1 on: 21 Nov 2003, 04:16 pm »
I was thinking in such a way like that to operate the Tempest but I have not had the tima and patience to try all codes, I have a Theater Master SL-9000 and a One For All Audio Zapper so I'll try to test it today.

Knowing it is Philips helps ...

arthur

code
« Reply #2 on: 21 Nov 2003, 07:15 pm »
if you figure out which code it is, please check which component that code is supposed to control and let us know. i would realy appreciate it.

Eduardo AAVM

« Reply #3 on: 23 Nov 2003, 04:15 pm »
I tried all Philips codes and nothing...

There is asearch method but it just works with power function, doesn't allow to check with volume control.

I'll try the SL-9000, you too do your own attempt...

arthur

remote
« Reply #4 on: 24 Nov 2003, 09:37 am »
i tried, but mine too requires a power function to do the search mode  :evil:

heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp :bawl:

arthur

tempest univ remote
« Reply #5 on: 4 Dec 2003, 09:57 am »
hey klaus, could you please post the part number for the remote system so that we can contact the manufacturer and ask them in which of their components they use this part.

thank you

klaus@odyssey

« Reply #6 on: 6 Dec 2003, 08:57 am »
Hi Arthur,

I'll talk to Rolf next week,  since this is the Symphonic Line remote option.

Late,

Klaus

arthur

remote