Can Timepiece 2.1s be found used?

PhishPhan

Can Timepiece 2.1s be found used?
« on: 14 Mar 2007, 02:03 am »
Do the Timepiece 2.1s ever pop up used? I've yet to see these gems offered as such. After reading up as much as I could on these the bug has bitten me again and it's starting to itch. I'd really like to hear these. Only problem is they're a bit out of my price range new :?. I'm a poor college student graduating in the spring, and I think I'd like to get myself a nice graduation gift aa.

Also, I've read that they like power. I have a Jungson JA-88D integrated. It's 80W of class A, but I've read that this is a fairly conservative rating. Would this amp do these speakers justice or am I marching down the wrong path?

Bill

gongos

Re: Can Timepiece 2.1s be found used?
« Reply #1 on: 14 Mar 2007, 02:17 am »
Used=no.

Bob was selling a couple 2.1 pairs with an older finish for $1900. Send him an email, maybe a pair is still available.

PhishPhan

« Reply #2 on: 14 Mar 2007, 03:24 am »
:(

I was hoping maybe someone with a pair of Timepiece 2.1s might be upgrading to something further up the SP line.

lonewolfny42

• Speakers....What Speakers ?
« Reply #3 on: 14 Mar 2007, 03:45 am »
PhishPhan....

I think over the last two years I've only seen three SP Tech speakers ever come up for sale used. They really are a good speaker, and most owners are very happy to own them.
As gongos said....you best bet is to check with Bob. Good luck.... :thumb:

Chris

gongos

« Reply #4 on: 14 Mar 2007, 03:48 am »

I was hoping maybe someone with a pair of Timepiece 2.1s might be upgrading to something further up the SP line.

Even if someone sold a pair, I doubt they'd be less than $1900.

PhishPhan

« Reply #5 on: 14 Mar 2007, 04:08 am »
Thanks for the feedback guys. :)

Before I begin to really pursue this I was hoping someone could answer the second part of my question. Is my Jungson gonna be able to do these speakers justice?

Double Ugly