Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Read 20708 times.

nunhgrader

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 194
Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« on: 12 Dec 2006, 11:50 pm »
Originally from this link but, suggested I add here:
http://www.audiocircle.com/index.php?topic=34513.0

Attempting to assemble a master list of online sources: magazines, forums, newsgroups etc.

Great starting page:

The Daily Audiophile: http://www.dailyaudiophile.com/

Great mentions - here are a couple of my favorites:

Granddaddy of Link Pages:

Audionova: http://audionova.nu/innehall/audionova_magazines.htm

Autogrid: http://www.audiogrid.com/



Magazines & Forums (sorry in advance if I am repeating above posts):

6 Moons http://www.6moons.com/

Affordable Audio: http://www.affordableaudio.org/

AudioCircle: http://www.audiocircle.com/

Audio Critique: http://www.high-endaudio.com/index_ac.html

Audio Ideas Guide: http://www.audio-ideas.com/

AudioKarma: http://audiokarma.org/

AudioNervosa: http://www.audionervosa.com/

Audiophile Audition: http://www.audaud.com/

AudioEnz: http://www.audioenz.co.nz/

Audiholics: http://www.audioholics.com/

AudioLab: http://www.audiolab.com/

Audiophile & AV: http://thestar.com.my/audio/

Audio Mecca: http://www.blackdahlia.com/

Audio Media: http://www.audiomedia.com/

Audiophilia: http://www.audiophilia.com/

Audiophile Voice: http://www.audiophilevoice.com/

Audio Revolution: http://www.audiorevolution.com/

Audio Round Table: http://www.audioroundtable.com/

Audio/ Video Interiors: http://www.audiovideointeriors.com/

Audio Video Magazine: http://www.avsa.co.za/

AudioWorld: http://audioworld.com/

AVS Forum: http://www.avsforum.com/

AVSurvey: http://www.audiosurvey.com/

Bound for Sound: http://www.boundforsound.com/

The British Audio Journal: http://www.thebaj.com/index.htm

Canada Hifi: http://www.torontohifi.com/

Computer Audiophile: http://www.computeraudiophile.com/

Dagogo: http://www.dagogo.com/

Dead Wax Cafe: http://www.deadwaxcafe.com/

diyaudio: http://www.diyaudio.com/

Electronic House: http://www.electronichouse.com/

Enjoy The Music: http://www.enjoythemusic.com/

Full Range Driver: http://fullrangedriver.com

Good Sound: http://www.goodsound.com/

Gramophone: http://www.gramophone.co.uk/

Headfi: http://www6.head-fi.org/

HIFI4ALL: http://www.hifi4all.dk/

HIFI: http://www.hifilehti.fi/

HiFi+: http://www.hifiplus.com/

HiFi Choice: http://www.hifichoice.co.uk/

HiFi Critic: http://www.hificritic.com/

Hi-Fi Reader: http://hi-fireader.blogspot.com/

HiFi World: http://www.hi-fiworld.co.uk/

HiFi Zine: http://www.hifizine.com/

High Fidelity: http://www.highfidelity.pl/!ev/start.html

Home Theater Lounge: http://www.hometheaterlounge.com/

Home Theater Magazine: http://www.hometheatermag.com/

Hydrogenaudio: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/

Image HiFi: http://www.image-hifi.com/

Inside HiFi: http://www.insidehi-fi.co.uk/

L.A. Audi phile: http://www.laaudiofile.com/

Loudspeaker Industry Sourcebook: http://www.audioxpress.com/magsdirx/lis/index.htm

Malcom Stewart: http://www.malcolmsteward.co.uk/index.php

Masters on Audio & Video: http://www.mastersonaudio.com/home.shtml

Music Angle: http://www.musicangle.com/index.php

Nuts & Volts: http://www.nutsvolts.com/

On Headphones: http://www.onheadphones.com/

onhi with Wes Phillips: http://www.onhifi.com/home.shtml

Pink Fish Media: http://www.pinkfishmedia.net/forum/

Planet HiFi: http://planethifi.com/

Positive Feedback: http://www.positive-feedback.com/

Der Praktiker: http://www.praktiker.at/

Reviewer's Choise: http://www.reviewerschoice.com/

Romy the Cat's Good Sound Club: http://www.goodsoundclub.com/

Secrets of Home Theater and High Fidelity: http://www.hometheaterhifi.com/

SGHeadphones: http://www.sgheadphones.net/index.php?

Sound & Vision: http://www.soundandvisionmag.com/

SoundStage: http://www.sstage.com/

SoundStage Network: http://www.soundstagemagazine.com/

Stereo: http://www.stereo.de/st/

Stereomojo: http://www.stereomojo.com/

Stereophile: http://www.stereophile.com/

Stereophile Guide to Home Theater: http://www.guidetohometheater.com/

Stereoplay: http://www.stereoplay.de/

Stereo Times: http://stereotimes.com/

Stereo & Video: http://www.stereovideo.cz/

Steve Hoffman Music Forums: http://www.stevehoffman.tv/forums/

TONE: http://www.tone.ws/

The Absolute Sound: http://www.theabsolutesound.com/

The Audio Critic: http://www.theaudiocritic.com/cwo/Web_Zine/

TNT: http://www.tnt-audio.com/

Todd the Vinyl Junkie: http://www.ttvj.com/

Transcendent Sound Forum: http://www.transcendentsound.com/enter_message_board1.htm

Tube CAD Journal: http://www.tubecad.com/

UHF Magazine: http://www.uhfmag.com/

Ultra Audio: http://www.ultraaudio.com/

Vacuum Tube Valley: http://www.vacuumtube.com/

Valve: http://www.valvediy.com/

Vinylphile Magazine: http://www.vinylphilemag.com/

Web Audio Magazine: http://pkant.htmlplanet.com/

What HiFi: http://www.whathifi.com/

Zone: http://diyzone.net/



* More to follow (also look at link pages listed).


Here are some buy/ sell/ trade links:

Antique Electronic Supply: http://www.tubesandmore.com/

Audio Classics: http://www.audioclassics.com/

Audiogon: http://www.audiogon.com/

Audio Web: http://www.audioweb.com/

Bottlehead: http://www.bottlehead.com/

Canuck Audio Mart: http://www.canuckaudiomart.com/

Decware: http://www.decware.com/newsite/intro.htm

Headroom: http://www.headphone.com/

Hobby Electronics: http://www.hobby-electronics.com/

hififorsale (Audiophile Candy): https://www.audiophilecandy.com/home.asp

Morrow Audio: http://www.morrowaudio.com/

Tweak Geek: http://www.tweekgeek.com/index.asp



**Note - Some links may be in a language other than English. Some of these sites offer an English version (usually a British or American Flag somewhere near the top). Some audio magazine links may sell equipment and vice versa. Appoligize in advance about repeated links and inappropriate links (such video and/ or home theater links). Also, there may be some crossover to music which would be nice if we could make a master list of music related sites with subcategories for places to buy, live music, music reviews etc.


Here are some links of link pages (audio related):

W.W. Audio Links: http://www.audionova.nu/Innehall/main_audionova_linklist.htm

Audio Magazine list: http://www.epanorama.net/counter.php?url=magazine.html#p_audio

Audio Webzine list: http://www.epanorama.net/counter.php?url=magazine.html#ol_av

ePanorama: http://www.epanorama.net/links/audio.html

diy Sites: http://audionova.nu/innehall/audionova_DIY.htm

diy Tube Sites: http://audionova.nu/innehall/tubesite_misc.htm

Driver Manufacturers (incomplete): http://www.audionova.nu/Innehall/drivers.htm

Forums & Newsgroups(incomplete): http://audionova.nu/innehall/newsgroups.htm

Home Audio Manufacturer List (incomplete): http://www.audionova.nu/Innehall/aman_a.htm

PC Audio (incomplete): http://www.audionova.nu/Innehall/PC_audio.htm

Software and Measurement links: http://audionova.nu/innehall/audionova_softwares.htm

Vintage & Antique Link List: http://audionova.nu/innehall/vintage_audio.htm

World Tube Portal: http://www.worldtubeaudio.com/
« Last Edit: 25 Jun 2010, 08:25 pm by nunhgrader »

boead

Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #1 on: 12 Dec 2006, 11:57 pm »

mgalusha


Gordy

Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #3 on: 13 Dec 2006, 04:06 am »

TONEPUB

Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #4 on: 16 Jan 2007, 01:22 am »
I know it's shameless and self serving, but check us out:

www.tonepublications.com



nunhgrader

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 194
Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #5 on: 11 Feb 2007, 09:51 pm »
Tonepub - sorry I forgot to add yours - love your mag! I think the web content in addition to the mag download (.pdf) was a great move - keep up the great work!

eric the red

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1738

audiosapiens

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 9
Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #7 on: 15 Feb 2007, 03:12 am »
I got to visit all of those sites to learn more about this new hobby. Thanks for the links.

________________
Madisound Catalog by Speaker Components  -  Get the Madisound Catalog by Speaker Components, Inc.

Bob in St. Louis

  • Volunteer
  • Posts: 12990
  • "Introverted Basement Dwelling Troll"
Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #8 on: 10 Aug 2007, 04:13 pm »
Good thread I stumbled on. It deserves a bump to the top of the main page.  :thumb:

Dan Driscoll

Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #9 on: 10 Nov 2008, 12:58 am »
Home Theater Lounge (successor to the now closed Home Theater Talk)

http://www.hometheaterlounge.com/

nareshn

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 24
Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #10 on: 4 Apr 2009, 02:01 pm »

aloft

Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #11 on: 5 Apr 2009, 07:31 am »

sanlanman

Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #12 on: 1 Jun 2009, 12:47 pm »
You can remove "The Perfect Vision" from the list; its gone.

nunhgrader

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 194
Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #13 on: 10 Jan 2010, 12:23 am »
Updated - thanks for the suggestions and tried to delete some of the sites that are no longer available. Any new links/ finds/ blogs - let us know - thanks!

06/08/10 - updated - Any new links/ finds/ blogs - let us know - thanks!

« Last Edit: 8 Jun 2010, 09:11 pm by nunhgrader »

turkey

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 1889
Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #14 on: 9 Jun 2010, 04:01 pm »

lonewolfny42

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 16918
  • Speakers....What Speakers ?
Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #15 on: 9 Jun 2010, 11:50 pm »
Here's another....just taking off.... :wink:

http://www.hifizine.com/

nunhgrader

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 194
Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #16 on: 23 Jun 2010, 08:17 pm »
Adding new links - updated 06/25/10 with JRace's suggestions below - thanks!

Also adding Computer Audiophile
« Last Edit: 30 Jun 2010, 09:07 pm by nunhgrader »

JRace

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 610
  • Greetings one and Everyone!
Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #17 on: 23 Jun 2010, 09:05 pm »
www.hometheaterhifi.com - Secrets of Home Theater and HiFi
http://www.vinylphilemag.com/ - Vinylphile Mag, Vinyl-centric ezine.
www.canuckaudiomart.com - used audio and forum, Mostly Canadians though...

SteveFord

  • Volunteer
  • Posts: 5101
  • The poodle bites, the poodle chews it.
Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #18 on: 5 May 2012, 10:38 pm »
That's some list, thanks for taking the time to put it together.

Phase Linear/Carver/Sunfire

www.thecarversite.com
www.carveraudio.com

« Last Edit: 6 May 2012, 10:05 am by SteveFord »

tomytoons

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 284
Re: Online Audio Magazines, Forums, and Newsgroups
« Reply #19 on: 28 Oct 2012, 10:51 am »
I just came upon this one.

http://hifipig.com/