BDP-1 Network Credentials invalid

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Read 1759 times.

gustavog

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 72
BDP-1 Network Credentials invalid
« on: 24 Aug 2016, 09:17 pm »
Hi, I am using my BDP-1 for Roon  (Roon, SAMBA, USB Mount services are enabled) but wanted to updated the attached HDD to the BDP that I was using for MPD playback. However, from my desktop PC connected to the network I get invalid user and/or password. I am using bryston lowercase for both username and password.

Thanks.

unincognito

  • Industry Participant
  • Posts: 1814
    • bryston.com
Re: BDP-1 Network Credentials invalid
« Reply #1 on: 25 Aug 2016, 12:16 am »
Try

bryston-bdp-1/bryston
bryston

The forward slash might need to be a backslash

gustavog

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 72
Re: BDP-1 Network Credentials invalid
« Reply #2 on: 25 Aug 2016, 12:46 am »
Try

bryston-bdp-1/bryston
bryston

The forward slash might need to be a backslash

I tried

bryston-bdp-1\bryston
bryston

bryston
bryston

Both yield the user name or password is incorrect

bryston-bdp-1/bryston is not allowed as a user on Windows


Marius

Re: BDP-1 Network Credentials invalid
« Reply #3 on: 9 Sep 2016, 12:15 pm »
did you try to login using the .local extension?
bryston-bdp1-.local usually works



cheers,
Marius


gustavog

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 72
Re: BDP-1 Network Credentials invalid
« Reply #4 on: 10 Sep 2016, 02:33 pm »
did you try to login using the .local extension?
bryston-bdp1-.local usually works



cheers,
Marius

I tried that but get the same error (username and/or password invalid.





Thanks.



srb

Re: BDP-1 Network Credentials invalid
« Reply #5 on: 10 Sep 2016, 03:10 pm »
I tried that but get the same error (username and/or password invalid.




Looking at your last screenshot the dash between "bdp" and "1" in the username is now missing ..... ?

cmarinsr

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 32
Re: BDP-1 Network Credentials invalid
« Reply #6 on: 10 Sep 2016, 04:45 pm »
I get this in my system when Roon service is running on my BDP-2. Turn it off and you'll ne able to access your SMB drive. Once accessed, you can turn Roon Service back on (works for me, anyway, but, most likely, is OS dependant- Win 7 in my case). If you disconnect from the SMB drive you'll have to repeat the whole procedure.

Hope this helps

Marius

Re: BDP-1 Network Credentials invalid
« Reply #7 on: 12 Sep 2016, 09:08 am »
I get this in my system when Roon service is running on my BDP-2. Turn it off and you'll ne able to access your SMB drive. Once accessed, you can turn Roon Service back on (works for me, anyway, but, most likely, is OS dependant- Win 7 in my case). If you disconnect from the SMB drive you'll have to repeat the whole procedure.

Hope this helps

Check.
Ive reported before to this forum (in the BDP Roon thread) and Chris that enabling Roon Mode disables SMB connections in my setup, and quitting Roon fully establishes SMB . 100% repeatable. BDP1.

Chris however dismissed this as not possible.
Should be further investigated it seems...

Chers,
Marius

Rocket

Re: BDP-1 Network Credentials invalid
« Reply #8 on: 14 Nov 2019, 01:45 pm »
Hi Chris,

I've just had my bryston bdp-1 upgraded to the latest firmware.  I want to use Tidal and at the moment I can't log in.

Any ideas what the log in and password?

Thank you in advance for your help.

Cheers Rod

unincognito

  • Industry Participant
  • Posts: 1814
    • bryston.com
Re: BDP-1 Network Credentials invalid
« Reply #9 on: 14 Nov 2019, 01:54 pm »
Hi Chris,

I've just had my bryston bdp-1 upgraded to the latest firmware.  I want to use Tidal and at the moment I can't log in.

Any ideas what the log in and password?

Thank you in advance for your help.

Cheers Rod

The default username and password for the BDP are both "bryston", but TIDAL will require you to create an account on there web site to use to log into TIDAL on the BDP.

Chris

Rocket

Re: BDP-1 Network Credentials invalid
« Reply #10 on: 14 Nov 2019, 09:43 pm »
Hi Chris,

Thanks :)

Rocket

Re: BDP-1 Network Credentials invalid
« Reply #11 on: 15 Nov 2019, 04:17 pm »
Hi Chris,

The guys at Addicted to Audio in Australia were great to deal with.  They have completed a firmware upgrade for me as they had to re flash the flash card. I had to send it to the Eastern States of Australia (3000klm away).

My main purpose of the upgrade was so I can listen to Tidal.  Sounds absolutely fantastic through the bdp 1.

Cheers Rod