XBR960: A truly AMAZING ISF experience!

Eric5676

• Blu Ray Oasis
« on: 21 Jul 2005, 03:55 pm »
I’m truly speechless today after my ISF calibration experience yesterday at the expert hands of one Chad Billheimer.

http://www.hdtvbychadb.com/

That’s Chad’s home web page that details who he is and what kind of services he offers. I can’t implore anyone even remotely in, or near the Midwest, to check this site out AT ONCE!

As best I understand it, Chad will go as far east as Virginia and has been known to go as far as Indiana and Michigan, but I’d certainly let him speak for himself on that matter. Ohio is his home state and his base of operation from which he reaches out.  

Let me describe for you all, without getting bogged down in technicalities, what kind of a jaw dropping experience that Chad’s work and dedication were for my ISF calibration.

Chad and I have been exchanging emails occasionally for the last two months, after I had taken delivery of my Sony KD-34XBR960. I was feeling him out, asking him some questions, and laying down the eventual groundwork, as Chad quickly was at the top of my list for ISF calibrators available in my region.

Finally, I went to his website and put it in concrete this past Monday, July 21. Two days later, he’s at my house by 12:30 pm, even though the appointment wasn’t until 1 p.m. ;) The first words out of my mouth after greetings were: “Have you had lunch yet? If not, I’d be more than happy to make you some.” He expressed some interest in lunch but he wanted to see what the job was going to look like. Lunch never happened for Chad, despite my occasional entreaties. He simply refused to be interrupted or de-railed, even though he “allowed” me to provide him with a couple of Mountain Dews. ;)