Another soon to be Odyssey system owner

slow_down

Another soon to be Odyssey system owner
« on: 28 Jul 2007, 01:54 pm »
Just ordered Odyssey's budget system, upgrading the Epiphonies to a set of pre-owned Nightingales that Klaus happens to have coming his way via trade-in.  I'm still fairly brand new to the world of higher-end audio, and while I did some basic research on the net, must admit a HUGE factor in my choice of Odyssey was the information and feedback found on this message forum.  Whether intended or not, you guys ended up being a big resource for me, so thanks!

dangerbird

Re: Another soon to be Odyssey system owner
« Reply #1 on: 28 Jul 2007, 02:03 pm »
Congratulations,,I'm sure that you will enjoy the Odyssey gear,,have fun. aa

mca

« Reply #2 on: 28 Jul 2007, 05:11 pm »
I think you will really enjoy the Nightingales, it's a lot of speaker for the money and I always liked the looks of them. Selling my cherry pair was one of the bigger mistakes I made  :?

slow_down

« Reply #3 on: 28 Jul 2007, 05:48 pm »
My Nightingales will be red cherry, assuming they check out with Klaus (hasn't received them yet).  If for whatever reason they don't, I'll likely just get a pair of the new Epiphonies.

And I can't wait!  Will actually be meeting Klaus to pick everything up in a few weeks.

jose

« Reply #4 on: 28 Jul 2007, 06:23 pm »
slow_down,

The Nightingales are a huge step up from the Epiphonies in every respect. Their clarity and elegance is stunning. At the retail price of $1,300 they were already unbelievable. Used, and from Klaus, they must be the deal of a lifetime. Unless you are insane, you will never want to part with them. Congratulations.
« Last Edit: 28 Jul 2007, 06:51 pm by jose »

slow_down

« Reply #5 on: 29 Jul 2007, 10:11 am »