Introduction and show me your amp stands

Kurt

Introduction and show me your amp stands
« on: 20 Nov 2007, 02:31 am »
Hello from Seattle and have already benefited from reading the forum so thanks everyone.

Here is the help I need to get it out of the way before a little about my system and myself:

What have you found in the way of amp stands for these that are only as wide the Reference series monos? I am thinking I will just get some isolation feet and make my own but wondering what other members have done. You see my main speaker's base is just about 9" wide like the Ref 9 SE's I have coming this weekend and it would be nice if there was something out there that would line up behind them instead of the typical 18 inch wide stands/platforms?

I am somewhat new to high-end but enough to drive the non-music lovers to shake their heads I suppose. I have a been building up a system for a while decide to make a jump to NuForce. My goals are to have both truly engaging 2 - channel and then the best 5 HT I can get with what I have left over. It kind turns out that I some kind kind of pain threshold in the $2k to $3k because it seems most of my upgraded component additions fall in that range.