Exodus Amps -- No longer sold as Kits

Kevin Haskins

Exodus Amps -- No longer sold as Kits
« on: 22 Feb 2008, 11:38 pm »
Ok... I've been doing this for a couple years and I'm spending WAY too much time fixing errors made by consumers on the kits.    As much as I'd like to offer a kit, I can build them and test them cheaper than I can support the kits.   

So... effective immediately, the amplifiers are no longer offered in kit form.    I've adjusted the prices accordingly.

Lead time will vary but expect at least 2-4 weeks.   

DeanSheen

Re: Exodus Amps -- No longer sold as Kits
« Reply #1 on: 23 Feb 2008, 02:17 am »
Imagine how Hugh feels.

JoshK

« Reply #2 on: 23 Feb 2008, 02:42 am »
I can understand why this would be so.  I wouldn't go into the kit business. 

Kevin Haskins

« Reply #3 on: 27 Feb 2008, 11:11 pm »
I can understand why this would be so.  I wouldn't go into the kit business. 

It hasn't worked with the amps.   I've never... NEVER had one I've built come back.    I don't have tons of these out there but not a single amp that I've built has had a failure. 

Of the kits, it seems like every other purchase I'm getting parts back from customers who have some kind of problem.    I've looked over the documentation and don't know what more I can do to improve or clarify them.    I practically assemble the kits, all the parts come in the chassis bolted in place.    All you have to do is wire it.     :scratch:

Based upon how many expensive parts I've been eating, I'm just not interested in doing the kits any longer.   

Bill Baker

• Industry Participant
  • Purity Audio Design -Custom Design and Manufacturi
    • Musica Bella Audio
« Reply #4 on: 27 Feb 2008, 11:49 pm »
I know how you feel Kevin,
 I have actually had interested people call me to see if I could build your Exodus amps for them. Not being familiar with the build process, I couldn't offer any assistance.