CLARINET tube linestage is now available!

hagtech

« on: 9 Apr 2004, 10:23 pm »
Circuit boards in stock.  Order today!

http://www.hagtech.com/clarinet.html

jh :)

Ivan303

Any chance for an Octal version?
« Reply #1 on: 13 Apr 2004, 01:11 pm »
Would there be any parts chages other than tube socket rewire required to convert to 6SN7/7N7's?

JoshK

« Reply #2 on: 13 Apr 2004, 02:05 pm »
Jim,

Looks great!  Once I get settled into my new digs and have time to start projects again I might have to look into this project after doing the cornet.  The one thing that concerned me from the description on your website was the warning that only experienced technicians should attempt this kit.

Are you suggesting that this kit is more difficult that others? Or is that just a warning that a complete novice might have trouble completing the project?   I am definitely not an experienced technician but I have completed two of your easier kits without troubles and am slowly learning more and more electronics as I go.   I wonder if I would be up to the task?  I guess the cornet project might be the better tell-tale project, and seeing as I plan to build it first anyway maybe that will let me have a better idea.

tianguis

Help probably not necessary.
« Reply #3 on: 14 Apr 2004, 02:40 am »
Josh:
       If you've built any of Jim's stuff, you shouldn't have any difficulty with either the Cornet or Clarinet. In fact, the larger ones are easier than the Bugle, FryKleaner, or iRIAA due to working room and parts spacing. I'm in New York and intend to order a Clarinet, having already built the rest of the "half kits".

Regards,
Larry Welsh

Quote from: JoshK
Jim,

Looks great!  Once I get settled into my new digs and have time to start projects again I might have to look into this project after doing the cornet.  The one thing that concerned me from the description on your website was the warning that only experienced technicians should attempt this kit.